GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
20% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Polish Family in Wroclaw, PolandJacek's Au Pair Job 1364381

Profile Photos (20) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

GREAT TOUR! Take part in our homeschooling project.

    Our Family

  • Polish
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 11 and 14 y.o.
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jacek J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear potential Candidate! PLEASE READ THE JOB DESCRIPTION FIRST :) We are a home educating Polish family of 4. Our girls (14 and 11 y.o.) can speak fluent English. We are looking for a person ready to have fun together with our girls. And with us :) We live in Wroclaw close to South West border of Poland. It is quite a big town (pop. 600 th.) close to Germany and Czech Republic and it is considered as one of the most interesting and friendly places in Poland. It is a cultural centre with many places of interest and entertainment both for kids and grown-ups. Universities, theatres, clubs etc. 15 miles away - in the middle of a big wood we have our private educational centre. It is a cozy cottage designed for educational needs on a large piece of ground - forest-meadow-pond. Very clean and safe. And ... we travel a lot.

Job Description

Dear Candidate, I wonder if you can find many such offers like ours on this website. If you are looking for quiet, trouble-free activities - stop reading this text right now. It is not an offer for you. If you are worried about challenges and surprises - it is also not an option for you. It is not worth to read any further. If you are looking for places and routes through which millions of visitors have already traveled, if you like "soft slippers" and spending time in the same way as many others – it is not for you. But if you often find yourself up for adventures and new experiences- this may be for you! If you are a fan of the outdoors and the path less traveled- this might be for you! If you are a fluent English speaker with a love for teaching and learning, this may be for you! Well, soon our family (and you) is going to start our new home schooling project ('Poland seen up close' or 'Poland from inside'). We have received over 40 invitations from homeschooling families from all over Poland to visit their homes and to stay with each of them for a couple of days. We plan to travel for at least two months. To Tatra mountains and Baltic seaside; from Mazura lakes to Bialowieska Forest, the capital city, old historical towns, small villages and the countryside. Big houses and small cottages. Wild Bieszczady and industralized Slask. Meeting different people and their families, ordinary people, artists, and interesting accademics. we have a plan to take a month trip around Europe - Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Greece, Austria, Hungary, and possibly more. We will travel with in our van supplied with tents, sleeping bags etc.) Our family would like to invite you to take part in our enterprise! Through our tour of Poland, you will realize it is a country that is less commercialised than its western neighbours, where you will find paths that no one has walked, some towns and villages which are not often visited by tourists, where newcomers are welcomed with joy. Outside of our joined travelling, you will also have the opportunity to visit with ease many other European places of interest. Our house is only a short 20 minutes away from a well connected airport and you'll find out how quickly, easily, and cheaply you can get to all of these interesting cities. On top of all of the mentioned benefits, we offer some pocket money and we will cover the costs of your food and accomodation. Although, you will be paid, we are looking for someone who is more interested in the experience offered than the salary provided. Your ideas are welcomed. We can always find a solution to any problem. We are very flexible about working hours. You can take 6 hours/5 days or 5 hours/6 days. You will have 2 days off. You can also link your days off to make longer excursions up for discussion and agreement. We are looking for someone to stay with us for at least two months but we prefer for longer period (six months or so, would be better). We don`t need a cleaning lady or much help with the housework. You don`t have to be hard-working. We are just looking for a creative girl who loves art, nature, is full of ideas (out of the box thinking), and who will be the English speaking wing on our educational treasure island for two wonderful and intelligent girls. If you are such a person, if you like children and consider yourself as an outgoing and an open minded individual, we guarantee that you will have a very nice time in a casual and friendly atmosphere. If You are the person we are looking for, then please get in touch at your earliest convenience. Thank you


Available Apr 2020 - May 2020
From 2 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 19 Oct 2019
Member since 27 Jan 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Argentinian
  • - Australian
  • - Belizean
  • - Bolivian
  • - Canadian
  • - Chilean
  • - Colombian
  • - Costa Rican
  • - Ecuadoran
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Guatemalan
  • - Honduran
  • - Mexican
  • - Panamanian
  • - Paraguayan
  • - Peruvian
  • - Puerto Rican
  • - Scottish
  • - Venezuelan
  • - Welsh
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Madinat Hamad

mneera ali a., 1466980

Job Location: Ar Rifa' wa al Mintaqah al Janubiyah, Bahrain

Job starts: Aug 16 - Aug 16

Position is: Live-in


Nanny Job in Lagos

Adesuwa R., 2906722

Job Location: Lagos, Nigeria

Job starts: Apr 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.