GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
9% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Norwegian Family in Stavanger, NorwaySiri's Au Pair Job 2865708

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Are you a kind and cheerful person who likes to cook?

    Our Family

  • Norwegian
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1, 4
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Siri A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Who are we? We are a family of four. Our girls are 1 and 4 years old. We enjoy being together, especially outside. We enjoy skiing, hiking, cooking and gardening. We have a big garden and would love to teach the kids how to grow things. We have started climbing a little bit with the girls, and would also dearly like that they learn the joy of music and singing. Unfortunately we have meagre musical talents ourselves. The girls also enjoy outings to playgrounds, make-believe, and doing various arts&crafts. .. Where do we live? We live in a leafy residential neighbourhood, not far from the city-centre. The fjord is less than 500m from our house, with many beautiful spots to go swimming or go for walks. The northern part of the neighbourhood has had a renaissance the last 10 years and has many «cool" new places to eat or drink something. The closest bus stop is 2 min away and the train station 10 minutes away. The bike ride into town is 1,5km.

Who are you? You are open for new experiences and excited to learn and explore. You want to get to know us well, and spend good times together, but also want your «own» life with new friends and privacy. You enjoy cooking. You are excited to try new recipes and learn to cook new things. You can imagine planling meals for the week and then shopping for groceries. You like to keep the kitchen clean before and after cooking. We hope to find someone who can start in August. That means that you are a EU/EFTA national, or that you have a student visa to Norway. Perhaps you want to study in Norway later? This could be a good opportunity to «start» your life in Norway. You can even enroll in a class or two.

Job Description

15-25 hours per week. Early morning for about one hour, and from afternoon until after dinner. The job could be combined with a class or two at the university. Live-in. You will have your own floor of the house (the 2nd) with a bedroom and bathroom (approx 50m2). Our priority is for help with dinner, and with keeping the kitchen clean and tidy. With two full-time jobs it is hard to prepare a decent meal and spend quality-time with the kids at the same time. We try to eat dinner at 5pm. We hope you will eat dinner with us, unless you are busy with friends. After dinner we would like help to tidy up the kitchen and start the dishwasher. Help with weekly dinner-planning and grocery shopping would also be very welcome.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 5 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Feb 2021
Member since 26 Dec 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
French
German
Norwegian
Portuguese
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Escondido

Dotti C., 3059355

Living in: United States

Available: Mar 21 - Apr 22

Preferred cities: Escondido

ind that being a nanny allows me to express my creativity and imagination when playi...

Nanny Job in Luzern

Denise B., 2021278

Job Location: Luzern, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 21 - Nov 21

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Lieber Babysitter / Kindermädchen oder Au Pair Wir sind eine junge Familie, die gern...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X