GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with Norwegian Family in Slattum

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Au-Pair for a busy & happy family!

Our Family
Norwegian
40-something
4 Children
Ages 0,3,8,9
Has pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
25 to 30 hours/week
English is required
Infant care required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a family of 6; 2 adults and 4 beautiful girls aged 8 months, 3,5 years, 8,5 years and 9,5 years. We live abut 30 mins outside Oslo on a large rural property. We are a busy family; the girls are active with horseback riding and art school in the afternoons, in addition to school and kindergarten during the day. Our happy, outgoing 3-year old has down syndrome, and is full of initiative, ready to explore the adventures of the world - and needs som extra supervision and support. But mainly she spreads extra love and happiness! We are two adults in the household, but my husband is currently long-term in hospital. Hence for the time being, the house of full of girls only! :)

Click to see more

Job Description

We are a busy household with 4 children - all girls. Our 3-year old has Down syndrome, and is highly active, adventurous, loving and happy - she makes the world shine a little brighter - and requires some extra support and supervision. We can offer a hectic, fun everyday job. General duties would include support with child care, light housekeeping including laundry, tidying, cleaning and some cooking. Support with children will mainly be in the morning time before school and kindergarten and in the afternoon when they return home. Evenings will mostly be free, but some evenings of looking after the children will also be expected (to be agreed). Housekeeping during the day when the children are out of the house as required; cleaning up after breakfast, general cleaning, laundry, tidying etc. We have 4 cats - all live outside all year round. Our property is in the forrest outside Oslo, with a large garden to relax and enjoy. We can offer a good size bedroom with a double bed, sofa and coffee table, wardrobe, TV, internet, small fridge etc.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening
Job Availability
Oct 2017 - Dec 2017
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate0%
Last Login19 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since18 May 2017 Favorite Adds5/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We Prefer
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
We Speak
Norwegian



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Bitburg

Emily P., 2538464

Job Location: Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Job starts: Nov 17 - Jan 18

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

We are a generous Mexican American family in search of an energetic, caring, respons...

Personal Assistant Job in Essen

Family T., 2540669

Job Location: Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Job starts: Oct 17 - Oct 17

Position is: Live-out, 10 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X