GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
55% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with New Zealander Family in Tauranga, New ZealandSuzanne's Au Pair Job 2476426

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Tauraga family seeks fun, friendly aupair

    Our Family

  • New Zealander
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 7 months, 3, 8
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Suzanne S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Aupair, We are a family of 5. Dad, Phil is an apprentice engineer and has a passion for trials and motorcross bikes. Mum, Suzanne works in L&D and enjoys reading, puzzles and being outdoors. Our family loves being outside, cycling, going to the beach, to the driving range and to car racing. We are very social and the children do not watch TV, we prefer to interact and play. We try to be as sustainable as possible and take our own bags to the supermarket, recycle and have a compost heap. The children are very active and social. Our son loves making comics, biking and is mad about scorpions and sharks. Our little girl is cheeky and very active. She loves books, drawing and music oh and her dolls! Our baby boy is very calm and happy boy. He loves when you sing with him and interact with him. All he kids are usually in bed at 7:30pm. We live in the beautiful town of Tauranga, close to one of the best beaches in New Zealand and the famous Mount Maunganui. There are plenty of things to do outdoors and is close to Rotorua, Hamilton and the Coromandel. You will have use of our car as we also have a van and suv, so the car can be yours to use when ever you want. We look forward to meeting you!

Job Description

We are looking for a kind, reliable, trustworthy, outgoing and fun aupair to look after our beautiful children. Primarily you will be looking after our baby boy. He will be 11 months when the role starts. This will include going to playgroups, music and play dates and all the fun that comes with hanging out with a baby. Our 3 year old girl, goes to daycare some of the day so there will be pick up and drop off for her. She also enjoys playing babies, riding bikes and singing. There will also be school pick up and drop off duty for our 8 year old boy and organising play dates with his friends and organising school holiday activities. Some light housework would be involved and some grocery shopping. Mainly we want you to be a part of our family and have fun with the children. You will have a room downstairs 27 sqarue meters with your own bathroom away from the family which has a sofa and tv for when you need time to yourself. Hours are: Mon 1 - 5pm Tues 7 - 3pm Wed & Thurs 7 - 3.30pm Our baby usually has two hour to two hour sleeps each day (flexible) so you will have a break and time to relax. He goes to grandmas house on Mondays so that day you would only need to look after Olivia for part of the day and help out with some light house work. You will rarely be needed to babysit, the few times we go out the children usually go to their grandparents. We eat a mostly plant based diet. We have two chickens and two kittens. Sadly our current aupair has to leave, she is willing to provide a reference or you can contact her, also our two other au pairs are available to message if you would like.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 20 Dec 2019
Member since 22 Jun 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Brooklyn

Latoya J., 2942582

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 20 - May 22

I am a nanny with over 10+ years of experience providing exceptional care to childre...

Au Pair from Stori-As

Joyful Mae M., 2732337

Living in: Iceland

Available: Nov 20 - Nov 20

Preferred cities: Oslo

Hi Future Host Family, I am Joyful Mae, 25 years old and currently living now in Ic...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X