GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in Zeist

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

English/Dutch fam in Holland seeks Canadian AuPair

Our Family
British
40-something
2 Children
Ages 10, 12
Has pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
English is required
References available
Pay is $101-$200/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, We have had great experiences with AuPairs from Canada and the USA, and would love to welcome a new native English speaking AuPair who is easy-going and who loves children. We are looking for someone who would like to spend a year with us, ideally starting late August/early September. We are a Dutch/English family with 2 children; our son is 10 and our daughter 12. Over the past 9 years, we have had 9 AuPairs, each for a year (six Canadian girls, three American) and this has worked out very well for our family and the Aupairs. Of course they are more than happy to provide references so you can hear first hand about their experiences with our family, life in The Netherlands, and traveling in Europe. We live in the center of The Netherlands in a lovely location near Utrecht (40 min from Amsterdam), and have plenty of space in our house to welcome you, with a nice AuPair room and bathroom on the top floor of our house. The children are very used to having an AuPair, and really get attached. At home we speak English and Dutch (the children as well), and it is easy to get around in Holland as there are well connected train and bus services, and most people also speak English. If you are that girl who is caring, fun-loving, and who genuinely likes spending time with children and be active with them (with experience in looking after children), who is responsible and honest (what else?!) we would love to hear from you! Who knows, perhaps you will be living with us from this summer onwards for a year! with warm regards, Marion and Jerry

Click to see more

Job Description

Dear AuPair, We would need your help during around 30 hours a week. Activities includes helping the kids to get ready to go to school in the morning, taking care of them after school (activities, homework, tutoring English), and organize activities with them during school holidays. Your help after school is needed after school (15.00 onwards on Mo, Tu, Th; 12.30 onwards on Wed and Fridays). Occasionally, we may also need some help in the evening or on the weekend, but that is done in agreement and we arrange the weekly schedule at the beginning of the week. Your main activity will be to look after the children, but you will also be expected to do some light household tasks, e.g. taking care of the laundry, and getting dinner ready at the end of the day (we normally have dinner as a family). We provide a nice spacious, bright room (in our detached house), full board, insurance, and a montly allowance (what we gather from our Aupairs above average compared with other AuPairs). If you are interested and have further questions for us, feel free to ask! Marion and Jerry

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening
Job Availability
Aug 2017 - Sep 2017
From 10 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $101-$200 Response Rate97%
Last Login23 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since13 Apr 2008 Favorite Adds14/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Canadian
We Speak
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Mittagong

Emma A., 2441582

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Jun 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30-40 Hrs/week

A single working mother in need of someone that is trustworthy and reliable to help ...

Au Pair Job in Tallahassee

Derek H., 2448944

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: May 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in, 45-40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X