GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Oegstgeest

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Our family - september 2016

Loving Dutch family of 4 seeking energetic AuPair-girl

Our Family
Dutch
30-something
2 Children
Ages 1, 3
Has pets
Atheist
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
English is required
Car is available
Infant care required
References available
Pay is <$100/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are looking for an intelligent and energetic girl who helps us with taking care of our energetic kids.

Someone who loves sailing, outdoors and watersports and is a good swimmer and enjoys swimming with our kids.

Someone who understands how to let our young children explore in a safe way, rather than to forbid everything.

We are a loving family of four: Alicia who turned 3 in September 2017, Frederik who turned 1 in April 2017 and parents.

Alicia is a super sweet and fun, very energetic, sensitive and highly intelligent little girly girl who loves everything pink as well as dresses, shoes, make-up. Frederik is the happiest little boy you can imagine who just found out the wonders of walking and all the privileges that come with that: climbing up the stairs, being able to go wherever you want and opening up all the cabinets, cupboards and closets you can get hold of as well as pulling cords and wires, plugs and everything electrical. It is a great joy and responsibility to take care of these little children, and a task that craves much energy, effort and patience. If you do it right, it will be a very rewarding job.

If this sounds like the family you want to be an Au Pair in, we would love to hear from you if you meet the following requirements:

- Great love for and experience with small (1-4 years old!) children. We will want to see 2 references from families you babysat in with children in this age group.

- Intelligent. We will ask for education records.

- A joyful, fun and bubbly person who is great to be around and an addition to our family.

- Mature and responsible. We expect you to be a substitute parent for Alicia and Frederik when we are not around. You will not be a big sister to them, but another adult that takes care of them and loves to play with them.

- An interest in cooking healthy and nutritious meals. Experience is not needed, but a strong desire to learn fast how to cook for a family of 5 (yourself included) and a steep learning curve is essential.

- An understanding that next to taking care of and playing with the children, some household activities are your responsibility as well: cleaning kitchen after family meals, cleaning out dishwasher, picking up toys after children, folding laundry, ironing etc.

- A willingness to learn a little Dutch and preferably learning some words before your arrival here, so you can talk with Alicia who speaks Dutch like an adult (and gets very frustrated when you don’t understand her).

If you feel that you are the person we are looking for you will easily fit into our family and feel at home.

We are looking forward to your application.

Kindest regards,

Click to see more

Job Description

In general a day would look like this:

Morning shift: helping with getting the children up, organize breakfast, clean kitchen, play with children

Daytime shift: playing with children and/or doing laundry, ironing

Evening shift: cook dinner and clean kitchen

Shifts are distributed according to need over the week (we make monthly schedules).

In spring/summer we like to spend our weekends in our floating holiday home or sailing at sea.

The job is 30 hours per week, Dutch law allows a maximum pay of 350 euros per month. All food, housing, things like toiletries (things you need to take care of yourself) etc are included. A language course, public transport card, museum card, insurances can also be discussed as well as anything else you may need.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Job Availability
Jan 2018 - Jun 2018
From 12 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay <$100 Response Rate15%
Last Login20 Jan 2018 Complaints0
Member Since15 Jun 2017 Favorite Adds49/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We Prefer
17-22 year olds
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Bosnian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Bulgarian
  • - Cambodian
  • - Costa Rican
  • - Cuban
  • - Dominican
  • - Eastern European
  • - Ecuadoran
  • - Filipino
  • - Indonesian
  • - South African
  • - Sri Lankan
  • - Thai
  • - Tibetan
  • - Ukrainian
We Speak
Dutch
English
Portuguese
Spanish
Swedish



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from South Jordan

Anna T., 2562015

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Jan 18 - Nov 19

Hello families~ I am so excited to meet the next family I will get the privilege mee...

Au Pair from Pretoria

Lara M., 2409299

Currently living in: South Africa

Available to work: Jan 18 - Dec 18

Preferred cities: Seoul

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X