GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Egmond aan den Hoef

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (33) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Beau, Annebelle, Menno & Leoniek are looking for you!

Our Family
Dutch
40-something
2 Children
Ages 5,7 (sept 2010 2012)
Has pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We have our own company, Menno, the father of the family, works 5 days a week. He is very active with the girls when he is off. Sometimes he has to travel for his work. Leoniek, the mother of the family, is working 4 days a week. She is more flexible in her working hours.

We live in Egmond, which is a suburb of the city Alkmaar (20 minutes bike ride). Amsterdam is very close as well (30 minutes by train to Central Station). Amsterdam is a great city for young people with loads to do.

The village Egmond is peaceful, easy going and full of families with young children. The school is 3 minutes away.

The area is beautiful with a lot of forest and dunes. The beach is not even 10 minutes by bike.

We have a lovely appartment in our backyard available for you with all facilities. We have a Piano in our house.

Click to see more

Job Description

Hi! We are a family of 4 plus lovely dog, living in a lovely village near the beach and 30 min. train ride from Amsterdam. We are looking for nice Nanny/ au pair, to help us with childcare so we can all have a nice time together.

We are a loving family with 2 wonderful daughters, Annebelle (born in September 2012), Beau (born in September 2010)

We are working parents with our own company who are looking for a flexible, caring and fun person to help us take care of our children and household.

Our oldest daughter Beau is very open minded, outgoing, happy girl, love to play with other children and is very keen and energetic. Beau is in a swimcourse, dance, ski and gymnastic club after school hours. Annebelle is very sweet and easy going. Belle is in a dancecourse, swim en ski`s on Sunday mornings. Most activties are nearby.

We are looking for someone who is used to taking care of children and is able to help a bit with the household. We prefer a flexible Nanny/ au pair as we are busy parents with flexible working schedules. Our family is open minded, loving and fun to be part of.

Your days will usually start by picking up the girls from school. After school we would like you to undertake activities inside and outside the house, facilitate (or bring the girls to) playdates, take them to the playground, the park, the beach etc., maybe make music with them (we have a piano) and be creative! Both girls love arts and crafts, baking cookies, dancing etc. It is important that you know how to ride a bike and are not afraid to ride it with a child's seat! We expect you to clean up after playing, eating, etc. with the girls, to keep your own house clean and to cook during the week. We will of course help you with some simple recipes if you're not a very experienced cook.

We prefer native English speaking au pairs, because we'd like the girls to maintain and further develop their English. They already speak the language.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Oct 2018 - Oct 2018
From 9 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate14%
Last Login08 Jan 2018 Complaints0
Member Since30 Jul 2013 Favorite Adds14/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - British
We Speak
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Narrabeen

Graeme V., 2118149

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Mar 18 - Mar 18

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are recruiting now and will select a candidate by the end of Jan for a six month ...

Senior Caregiver Job in Saint Petersburg

Parvin Y., 2574608

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 18 - Feb 18

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X