GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Amsterdam

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Thomas and Olivia looking for a caring au pair

Our Family
Dutch
30-something
2 Children
Ages 1,4.
No pets
No Religion
Will accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
25 to 30 hours/week
English and Romanian are required
Driver's license required
Car is available
Infant care required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

We would like to welcome you in our home, to offer you the opportunity of experiencing a different place and a different life. To let you meet new people and hopefully make good friends along the way. If you like children and want to help us out, that would be great. Our children are happy kids and they can be cheeky, but that is normal at their age:) Amsterdam is a great place to be, it's not very big but it feels big because you can do many activities. Cycling gives you freedom, you can visit museums, go to the park, forest, movie, clubbing, different sports, etc We hope you will enjoy it here and we are looking forward to meeting you!

Click to see more

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is child friendly, positive, playful, enthousiast, eager to learn, clean, easy to adapt, independent, responsible/ sensible.

You'll be working on average 5 days a week with 2 days off. This is depending on the working week of my husband. If we are home alone I need your help with taking care of the kids, cooking, doing light cleaning(vacuum, cleaning up the kitchen after cooking, laundry, doing the bathrooms). Pick Thomas from school or bring him, depending of my work. I am working from home and I am working different hours, sometimes I need you only a few hours to babysit one or both children and other times more. If my husband is home al the requirements from above are different, as he will be home everyday and he can help us too.

We speak Romanian and Dutch at home. Preferable an au pair that is Romanian. But we are open to English speakers or the one who wants to learn Dutch. We like you to enjoy life here and make your own friends, but you'll be part of our family and friends too.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Job Availability
Feb 2018 - Mar 2018
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate45%
Last Login20 Jan 2018 Complaints0
Member Since11 Jan 2018 Favorite Adds11/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Romanian is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Romanian
We Speak
Dutch
Romanian



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Tutor from Brno

Adam G., 2347115

Currently living in: Czech Republic

Available to work: Jan 18 - Sep 18

I would kindly bring your attention to my TUTOR's profile and the Interview section ...

Nanny Job in Knoxville

Karen S., 2299432

Job Location: TN, United States

Job starts: Dec 17 - Dec 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

There are 5 of us in the family. Our two older sons are 19 and 21 and are out of th...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X