GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
25% 3 0

Au Pair Job Available with German Family in AmsterdamNina's Au Pair Job in Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 2574601

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Aupair job with active, creative family in Amsterdam

    Our Family

  • German
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2
  • No pets
  • Other
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • Spanish is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Nina H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear au pair, We are a German-Chilean family with a two-year old daughter. We both work for international nature conservation organisations and we try our best to live as sustainably as we can. We for example do not eat meat (or only in exceptions). At home, we each speak our mother tongue with Aurora and we speak English to each other for this reason Aurora understands (and begins to speak) German, Spanish Dutch and English. Whenever possible we enjoy traveling and the great outdoors (or whatever version of nature we can find nearby). In summer we enjoy going to the beach, wild swims and pick nicks. We practice yoga, football and love surfing. We live in a typical Dutch house from the 1930s with a small, but sunny garden in a village-like part of Amsterdam - and yet only an easy 10 minutes away by bus or bike from Amsterdam Central. We have very nice neighbors; commercial centers and natural parks and many nice playgrounds close by. Our daughter goes to daycare 4 days/week from 8:30 - 17:30. We eat dinner at 6:00 and at 7:30 it's bedtime. I stay at home one day in the week with our daugher and on the weekend we like to do activities or outings together (preferably going outside and into nature, be it the beach or camping in the woods). We try to raise our daughter in a way that encourages her to find her own ways, make her own mistakes (within limits – we are of course responsible for her safety and wellbeing) and make her own decisions – as much as that’s possible for a two-year old) We both enjoy yoga and sports and typically take one 'date night' a week and one (or sometimes) two nights where we go out independently to exercise or meet with friends. Principally, we are looking for support with looking after our little Aurora when we are away – for work and particularly during the times when one of us is travelling for work - and for someone, who can be another loving person in her life, part of our family, and ideally support her Spanish language development (though we will also consider candidates with fluent German, English, or Dutch. We love to be creative and lead an active, engaged life and are curious what you would bring to our family... We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Job Description

Principally, we are looking for support with looking after our little Aurora when we are away – for work and particularly during the times when one of us is travelling for work.

In a typical week, this would mean to help with the morning routine and bringing our daughter to daycare and picking her up. Once you return home, we would appreciate you helping with putting the house in order (cleaning up the breakfast table, stacking or emptying the dishwasher, maybe hanging up some laundry). The daycare is close by and all in all that should not be more then 2 hours/morning. In the evening, picking up our daughter from daycare and babysitting one or two evenings and the occasional morning. The most important for us is that the times with our daughter will be opportunities to share nice moments and experiences and to bond. We are looking forward to sharing our home with you much as one would with a family member – for us this means sharing meals and taking basic responsibilities for our shared home and the good functioning of our lives in it. You will have a large sunny room on the third floor of our house with a washbasin in the room (the office) next to yours, so you would only have to share our bathroom fort he shower. We live with our daughter on the second floor, which should give us each some privacy and space. Of course all responsibilities will be discussed and agreed jointly. We want of course that you feel calm and clear about your roles and responsibilities and happy during your time with us.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2018 - Apr 2018
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Jan 2018
Member since 29 Dec 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken Spanish is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
German
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Saltsjobaden

Kimberly L., 2669926

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: Aug 18 - Sep 18

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are a Swedish/ Canadian family living in Stockholm. I (the mother) am from Toro...

Nanny Job in Athens

Casey G., 2665258

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Sep 18 - Sep 18

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X