GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Amsterdam

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Nanny for Amsterdam 5 (week)days

Our Family
Dutch
30-something
1 Child
Age 1
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is a single male employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
40 to 45 hours/week
English is required
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate,

The au-pair will spend weekdays caring for, playing with, and feeding my daughter. She's full of energy and requires a lot of attention. The advantage for an au-pair is the excellent location, in a fun city; Amsterdam.

Last but not least: You need to reside in the EU, or be able to reside in the EU, we cannot help you acquire a Schengen Visa

With regards to the process: You are able to have a conversation, and realize time is a valuable asset. ( I can't spend much time in emailing back & forth)

Click to see more

Job Description

We're a happy family of 2. Myself and my 2 year old daughter. She's great fun to be around and full of energy. Never a dull moment. Of course this is also a taxing task, The position is currently for 5 (week)days, but we're in the process of arranging daycare. (for as many weekdays as possible.) Hence, once setup the task will be limited to some hours in the morning and afternoon/evening. Everyday.

Having said all that, a small note : After having hosted some au pairs with varying results, I’m adding the following ‘remarks’. With the intention to allow better self selection of candidates that are likely to become unhappy being an au-pair, At least in our family.

For instance : If you think being au-pair is a leisurely way of travelling while occasionally playing with children at your convenience; I’m sure you’re right, but we’re not the right fit for you.

The theme simply being ;Bein an Au pair is an intensive and demanding activity. And requires some sense and empathy with young children. My daughter is 2 years old. She currently doesn’t go to a daycare, however that is changing. We're in the process of arranging a daycare for several weekdays, and possibly the full week. But it's not setup yet. When she's at home she requires constant monitoring.

About us: The au-pair position is weekdays only. However a 2 year old child requires a lot of attention. And some common sense.

Now for the plus: My daughter is really sweet,fun, and always smiles. The location is excellent. You’re one form of public transport away from the center of Amsterdam. You’ll stay in a pleasant room, in a modern apartment. Situated in a quiet and safe area on the east side. The remuneration is above average. (*Note: if you’re thinking to do it for the money; A job at McDonalds will pay better, (no bed & board though), and will give you way more opportunity to practice your English/Dutch. )

Since my job is fairly irregular, there probably is no such thing as a standard day.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Job Availability
Jan 2018 - Jan 2018
From 3 - 18 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate16%
Last Login18 Jan 2018 Complaints0
Member Since22 Apr 2017 Favorite Adds19/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Narrabeen

Graeme V., 2118149

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Mar 18 - Mar 18

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are recruiting now and will select a candidate by the end of Jan for a six month ...

Senior Caregiver Job in Saint Petersburg

Parvin Y., 2574608

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 18 - Feb 18

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X