GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
58% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Amsterdamlaura's Au Pair Job in Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 2209707

Profile Photos (19) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Dutch / English family living on the Amsterdam dykes

    Our Family

  • Dutch
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 4, 2, 0
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact laura v.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Job Description

We live in Amsterdam, though I am American-British so our household speaks English very well. Ideally we would love an au pair to start in June 2018.

We are just finishing a year with our current au pair, which has gone very well.

Our biggest priorities for our next au pair are: - Native or fully fluent English speaker (as our children are still developing their language and need to have their English finely tuned, with small corrections given when they make mistakes) - A positive, kind person who genuinely loves little kids. - Someone with experience as an au pair, living away from home, caring for a family full time (its not for everyone!) :)

We live in Amsterdam, on Nieuwendammerdijk, north of centraal station (15 min bike+ferry ride away). We cycle almost everywhere but also have a car. Our neighbourhood is quiet and picturesque while at the same time extremely easy to get to the heart of Amsterdam via bike or bus. We un-humbly think we have the best of both worlds.

We live in a renovated and modernized old fisherman's cottage with 4 bedrooms, an extra playroom off of our au pair's bedroom, two bathrooms and three wc's. We are very proud of our house after taking two years to do the rennovation. We believe we have plenty of space so everyone will feel comfortable.

We are hoping to find an au pair who genuinely loves children, particularly toddlers as our three kids are so young.

Here is who we are:

Kit will be 4 in January and will start elementary school. He is a very energetic, goofy, loving child (so I think, of course, but I have had this confirmed by third parties).

Sorsha will be 2 in December. She is the most chilled out of all of us. Easy going toddler who generally sleeps very well. She will be in 'peuterspeelzaal' or playgroup 3 mornings per week, and creche the other two days per week.

Duncan will be 1 in March, he is a very sweet and chill baby.

Wiley is our 1 year old intrepid, sweet and relaxed cat. We live in a semi-rural area in Amsterdam so having a cat is pretty useful.

I (Laura) am 38 and work part-time in property in Amsterdam. I'm originally from the US but spent 14 years in Edinburgh and London before moving to the Netherlands 5 years ago.

Kris is 41, works in business development and is Dutch through and through. His English is perfect though so we speak English as a family mostly.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2018 - Apr 2018
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Feb 2018
Member since 22 Feb 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Finnish
  • - Icelandic
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Scots
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Swedish
  • - Welsh
We speak:
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Helsingborg

Olivia S., 2665486

Living in: Sweden

Available: Sep 18 - Apr 20

Preferred cities: Seoul

Hi, I am Olivia. If I am going to pick three words to describe myself it would be ho...

Au Pair Job in Hamilton

Alma D., 2656829

Job Location: Hamilton, Bermuda

Job starts: Apr 19 - May 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

We are an English and Bermudian family living in beautiful Bermuda. We have two love...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X