GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with French Family in Amsterdam

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

French family looking for a dynamic Au Pair

Our Family
French
30-something
3 Children
Ages 4, 6, 9
Has pets
Catholic
Will accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
0yrs experience required
25 to 30 hours/week
English is required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a French family living in Amsterdam. We have lived in NYC and London before and are enjoying vibrant international Amsterdam. We are lively and travelers. Daddy has long working hours and multiple travels and mummy works as a freelancer from home (involving some rare travels too). Our kids speak both French and English and are going to the French school. We have two boys aged 9 and 4, and a girl of 6. They get along and are really fun to be with. The boys are fans of football, star wars, Pokemon, Harry Potter and super heroes. Our daughter is fan of all the princesses, likes to play mummy and star wars with her brothers. They are also very creative kids and enjoy crafts and art. They are very much looking forward to meet their new au pair and have lots of play time with her or him.

Click to see more

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to help us with our daily weekly routine. We love to empower our au pair while still always around if need be. We always prone communication (for example I have established a regular 'coffee chat' time with our previous au pair to share about everything - kids related or just life) and want to make sure everyone is enjoying the experience.

Usually (exceptions happen) your work-day with the children will start around 3PM (we are doing the morning routine and school run in the mornings) -except on Wednesdays where it starts at 11:20AM - where you would need to go pick up the kids at school. The day then is rythmed with play time, homework, baths, diners and you will only be in charge of kids related chores. We would expect you to prepare diner (and lunch-box), help them tidy up their rooms or toys, children laundry and babysitting (maximum 3 per week and never on Saturdays or Sundays). We would not ask you to work on the weekends and we will discuss with you school vacation.

We are really looking forward to finding our great new au pair. A good fit is essential !

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Jan 2018 - Jan 2018
From 6 - 7 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate93%
Last Login18 Jan 2018 Complaints0
Member Since03 Sep 2015 Favorite Adds21/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - British
  • - Irish
We Speak
English
French



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Tutor from Brno

Adam G., 2347115

Currently living in: Czech Republic

Available to work: Jan 18 - Sep 18

I would kindly bring your attention to my TUTOR's profile and the Interview section ...

Nanny Job in Knoxville

Karen S., 2299432

Job Location: TN, United States

Job starts: Dec 17 - Dec 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

There are 5 of us in the family. Our two older sons are 19 and 21 and are out of th...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X