GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Amsterdam, NetherlandsLydi's Au Pair Job 1769939

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Happy Au Pair wanted for two funny boys in Amsterdam

    Our Family

  • Dutch
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 7 & 8
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Lydi B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are an enthusiast family with two little boys, who loving playing, running around, and tell funny little stories. Their English is good. We are a Dutch family of 4, living in Amsterdam (The Netherlands). Father Aldwin (47), mother Lydi (42), and sons Julian (8) and Olivier (7). We both work 5 days a week. We live in a nice part of Amsterdam Zuid in a spacious house.

Job Description

** Come to Amsterdam for a great year ** We are looking for an active au pair who loves to work with children and who is confident to take care of them. We like our new au pair to have experience taking care of 2 enthusiastic little adventurers. The perfect au pair we're looking for is confident, independent, warm, caring, taking initiatives, able to bike, has an open personality, and comes with lots of energy. And has lived on her own before (in a student house), is clean/neat and understands what it means to be responsible. Our two boys will be during the week at school. As an au pair you will take care of them on 5 workdays; this means picking them up from school at 15.00, you work till early evening. You cook for the family on these days. Occasionally it includes bringing them to school at 08.15-08.30h in the morning. When you are at home with the boys, and we hope you will take them out for small adventures, like going to their sports class, kids cooking cafe, playground or to spend time with friends. And in the weekend we ask you to babysit one evening, a Friday or Saturday evening. The most important thing we want is that we see two happy boys each day, with big smiles. We believe you will have a big role in that, spending a lot of time with them. Of course we expect you to participate in our family and take on normal household tasks as we do when we are home (i.e. sometimes get some groceries, unload the dishwasher when it's done etc.). As Amsterdam is a city of bikes (more bikes than people), your main mean of transportation will be a bike, which we will provide for you. This will get you around to do anything you would like to enjoy in the city.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 12 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Aug 2019
Member since 03 Jan 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - British
We speak:
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Stavanger

Cathrine H., 2079179

Job Location: Rogaland, Norway

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

My au pair needs to loveen, and safety must be the most important thing. Twins are ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X