GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
21% 5 0

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Amstelveen, NetherlandsCynthia's Au Pair Job 2376718

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

au pair for family

    Our Family

  • Dutch
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 7,3,
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English and Mandarin are required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Cynthia R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

I am a Chinese who lives abroad already for 19 years. My husband is born in Amsterdam, his parents come from Latin America. In the past 6 years, we multiplied our family member by 2 and now we are with us 4 living in Amstelveen. We love long distance diving vacation. We still try to travel once or twice a year. We love good food and enjoy spending time with friends on weekends. Most of our friends now have children so it's nice to spend time at each others houses. My husband is very sportive especially cycling. We are a very experienced host family. Both of our kids are very comfortable being cared by au pairs and playing with other children. They love the in/outdoors and they also enjoy each other's companionship. His favorite things are cars, trains and buses (typical little boy). Her favorite things are makeup, drawing, dancing and making herself looking pretty. (typical girl). They both can eat and go to toilet by themselves.

Job Description

We are looking for an energetic, patient and honest au pair to join our family. We live in Amstelveen, a quiet and safe town 10 minutes tram distance to Amsterdam. English, Dutch and Chinese are the languages spoken at home. My 7 year old daughter speaks Dutch, Chinese and English. The boy is 3 years old, he understands quite some Dutch and Chinese words. Our current au pair will finish her au pair year in July. Therefore we are looking for a replacement. We have so far experienced 7 au pairs during the last 6 years. They brought interesting cultures from Philippine, Cameron and China. We are an experienced host family knows what it take to keep a good relationship.

We need someone who are native speaker of Chinese or English and can start in July/August 2019. not later than August for a full year aupairship, payment will be 340 euro per month with secondary benefits. Working hour per week will be 30 hours. We hope that you have some experience taking care of kids. They both need to go to school during the weekdays. we need you to take care them in the morning, drop them off at school and pick them up when school is done. We hope you can keep your own room, the common living environment and kids room clean, and help us prepare the dinner. As the benefit of being our au pair, we offer: pocket money follows the dutch legislation, Dutch language course if you will stay for 1 full year, a good au pair insurance within EU. We also offer more flexibility on holidays (>20 working days) so you can go explore Europe. You are off almost all mornings and also weekend to experience Dutch culture. Your room is on the 3rd floor, nice and bright. You will share the bathroom only with my daughter.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Sep 2022
From 12 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Last logged in 22 Mar 2022
Member since 16 Dec 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Mandarin is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Chinese
  • - Taiwanese
We speak:
Dutch
English
Mandarin



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Thank you GreatAupair, you were a great help.

Jennifer
Ilocos Sur, Philippines

Provides great services

AMINAH
Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Amsterdam

Karina C., 2981978

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 22 - Oct 22

Position is: Live-out

Artistic, adventurous, expat couple (American/German) in Amsterdam looking for a nan...

Nanny Job in Brussels

Noelly M., 2551813

Job Location: Brussels (Bruxelles), Belgium

Job starts: Sep 22 - Dec 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We will have video calls to get to know each other best, so we can ask each other al...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X