GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
83% 7 0

Au Pair Job Available with Mexican Family in San Luis Potosi, MexicoMaria de Lourdes's Au Pair Job 2464656

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for an amazing au pair

    Our Family

  • Mexican
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4,6
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Maria de Lourdes P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear future au pair , My name is Marylu, me and my husband Ale are a young family of 4. We live in San Luis potosi Mexico ,a small but beautiful city famous for its interesting weather,flora,fauna and million attracctions such as la huasteca potosina.We live in the center so there is many cities or beautiful towns to visit 1-2 hours away. My husband is a lawyer and has his own firm. I am a translator, i have my own english school and work half time for an international company sending young people all over the World to study Languages or académics. I was an au pair 10 years ago with a wonderful host family in USA and i fall in love with the cultural exchange and all about it. We have two kids, a funny,loving,girly girl who is 5 years old and an active,fearless,happy 3 year old boy who loooves hugging and to cuddle jajajaja Both Kids are pretty active and happy. We also have a Pug puppy called Lola (so we have 3 babies) We live in a quiet, safe and beautiful area outside the city but everything ( malls,museums,downtown) is 15-20min away) We both come from big families we are very close to them,there is a lot family meetings, parties, etc and we are all very welcomimg. We are sure our au pair Will feel like at home. We really are looking foward to meet, share our culture and learn from you. Xoxo MARYLU

Job Description

Dear au pairs We are looking for a loving, caring, super patient, flexible and creative young lady full of energy and able to keep 2 active kids Busy and Safe Our au pair will be working an average of 7-8 hrs per day ( with one full day and two half days off ) We are pretty flexible and we need someone flexible too as our schedule may change according our meetings or activities every week. but of course we Will always fix schedule so our au pair doesn't work more hours per day we really expect that our au pair is interested in learning about our culture and willing to share hers and a girl who is open to spend family time with us sometimes. we also expect someone who is willing to participate to keep our home tidy. Even if we all cooperate and have chores even the kids have chores according their age we need a lot of help because we are out of the house the most part Of the day I usually discuss activities and weekly schedule with the au pair a week before so she can make plans She would be asked to : Morning Help to get kids ready for school Breakfast for everyone help mom to start lunch ( main meal in mexico ) *prepare healthy snacks *prepare dinnner for kids *to keep kitchen clean after Kids and after herself ( put plates on the dishwasher, clean table,put away food, clean baby seats and sweep and mop floor) *Clean kids room, kids bathroom and tv room( beds, keep clear of toys vacumm and mop) *laundry ( folding and put away cloth) and some ironing Kids are asked to help and cooperate they put dirty clothes on the laundry basket, put their dishes in they dish washer and vale started making her bed Help out mommy during morning with some share chores while kids are at school *someone who is willing and dont mind to take care and clean after our pet ( 3 years old Pug ) we all love her and is our baby but we cant take her out often as she really needs * Keep her own room and bathroom tidy *Play and plan fun daily activities ( keep them away from the tv. *Come along and help mommy at playdates or parties with friends, family meetings, ballet classes, bussiness or short trips. * give them a bath when need it (mom ususally does that) *baby sat at night once a week ususally on Tuesdays night Ocassionally for special events like weddings. *Make sure we always have a bag ready to go out with wipes, sweaters, extra set of cloth for both Kids an bottles of water we will provide all meals, cell phone, and some classess or activity. And of course she is welcome in all family activities.we would be happy to share with her our culture and learn from hers. Everyone in my family has experience the cultural exchange somehow i was an au pair , all my siblings and husband’ s siblings has lived abroad for a while We also have welcomed many friends from all over the world in our home so we all know what is like to be away home and treat everyone with love, admire and learn from different cultures. Au pair will be like part of our family We expect her to talk to the kids in english/ french but any other time we can talk to her in spanish so she learn and practice.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Oct 2020
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Aug 2020
Member since 01 Jun 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in McAllen

Yesenia L., 2958702

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

We are a working couple that travels often in search of a nanny to help maintain the...

Nanny Job in Ibiza

Anna G., 2958539

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Looking for an experience lived in nanny in Ibiza from 1st July for a month or longe...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X