GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Maltese Family in Marsa Scala, MaltaJoseph's Au Pair Job 2828253

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair for family with teenage autistic boy.

    Our Family

  • Maltese
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 10, 13
  • Has pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English and Italian are required
  • References available
  • Pay is <$100/wk

Contact Joseph V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate we are a very friendly and outgoing family who are fun to be with and will make you feel at home. It is important that you also feel that you are joining a family and not be overly professional or detached. Malta is a wonderful little island and even if you do not have your own transport you will be able to get around fairly easily. Malta has a very temperate climate and we hardly have any winter here so it is a great place for outdoor leisure activities.

Job Description

We are two teachers who need help with their teenage autistic boy. He has no physical disabilities but has severe mental developmental delay. He is non-verbal but communicates through signs, gestures, pictures and He is very sweet-natured but needs lots of supervision and attention. He still attends school so most of the duties will be in the afternoon and evening during school days although we also expect some help with house-chores. We will need more flexibility on school holidays and weekends. We own a sailing yacht as our boy loves the water so the ideal candidate will have to be a swimmer and also have good sea legs as we have a long summer vacation and we spend a lot of time on the boat. We also have a one year Old Maltese terrier so candidates must not be scared of dogs and also be ready to pet sit from time to time.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 3 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
<$100/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jan 2021
Member since 10 Sep 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Italian is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
We speak:
English
Italian
Maltese
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Saint Charles

Aleya S., 2740696

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Fun family with 2 toddlers. I am expecting a baby in April. We are in need of someon...

Nanny Job in Sao Sebastiao

Walter H., 3064188

Job Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

Mother is 34 and from Sao Paulo Brazil. Father is 37 and from New York. We live in N...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X