GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
89% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Belgian Family in Manikata, MaltaVeerle's Au Pair Job 2471054

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair in Malta for three children

    Our Family

  • Belgian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 4,6,8
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is <$100/wk

Contact Veerle D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a family of 5. Dad goes to work and mum organises our busy family life and could use some help with this. Our girl Sam has CP and needs special care, but she enjoys a lot of things, including: walks, music, playing with toys, reading books, swimming etc. Finn and Luke are going to school. In their free time they like to be active, do crafts, play with lego, cars, boardgames... Four mornings a week someone comes to help our family. She mainly takes care of Sam. She's doing therapy, messy play, flash cards, singing, crafts, feeding, bathing,... We live in a rather quiet part of Malta, surrounded by some nature. There are two beautiful and popular sandy beaches on walking distance. There is a direct bus connection with Valletta and we are looking in to a small scooter. We live in a spacious apartment with a small swimming pool, ideal to cool down during the hot Maltese summers.

Job Description

Dear candidate, We are looking for an energetic, creative, independent and reliable au pair. The main task for our au pair is taking care of the children, but we also ask to do some normal household tasks (for example cooking, laundry...). We expect the aupair to work with all the children but not all at the same time. Working schedule (25 hours) can be discussed and we take into account interests/activities planned by the au pair, but of course the family needs are also important. We mainly need help during the morning rush, during the afternoon, and two evenings a week we want the au pair to babysit when we go out. We care about the au pair's interests. We had an au pair who did volunteering work in a nature organisation and he got his diving license. Another au pair played waterpolo in Malta and enjoyed a lot of company from her family and friends visiting her. A third au pair took English courses. It is our experience that an au pair is happiest when (s)he can find interesting activities outside our family and engage with other people and we are willing to support that! But also, the au pair is always welcome to join in our family activities. We are a family with three children and we like the au pair to spend time with all of them. Our girl is in many ways just like any other child but there is also special care. Therefore it would be a benefit if you have experience with special needs or if you have an education in the social sector like an educator, nurse, OT, speech therapist, kindergarten teacher,...

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Oct 2019
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
<$100/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Sep 2019
Member since 13 Jan 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Argentinian
  • - Australian
  • - Belizean
  • - Bolivian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Canadian
  • - Chilean
  • - Colombian
  • - Costa Rican
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Guatemalan
  • - Mexican
  • - Scottish
  • - South American
We speak:
Dutch
English
French
Special care:
Special needs care
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Palma de Mallorca

An F., 2800453

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello, we are a young family living part of the year in Mallorca and the rest in the...

Nanny Job in Stuttgart

Dietrich C., 1475968

Job Location: Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Job starts: Oct 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X