GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 4 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in San Casciano in Val di Pesa, ItalySibilla's Au Pair Job 2664498

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au Pairing on Wine Farm in Tuscany

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4,8
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Sibilla G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You would share an apartment. Just to give you some background, I am half Swiss half American, was born here on the farm but studied mainly in the UK. My husband is Scottish but grew up all over the world as an expat kid. We returned to the farm, Corzano e Paterno, in June 2016 from Singapore after five happy years there. Lily will be five in May 2021 , and Max will be nine also in May. Both Lily and Max go to school in the morning, and also two afternoons a week. In the summer they have three months of school and that is when the work intensifies. Aran, my partner, works from home so he is also at hand to help when needed. We live in a rambling old house - we share sleeping quarters with my mother in one area, and have living quarters in another. My sister has another bit of the house and lives there with her three boys, Constantin, Alex and Sebastian, who are eight, six and three. My sister is the farm's’ winemaker and her husband is a carpenter but mainly looks after the kids with the help of their au pair. You would share an apartment with my sister's au pair within the house, and eat with us. In the summer we eat at a big table out in the courtyard. We are opening a little restaurant so love of food and wine essential! We have a huge garden with a treehouse and a pool and it's where the kids spend most of their time. The farm has six owners (I am one of them). Two of my older cousins also live here and between them have 8 children in theirs 20s (Swiss/Dutch/British/Ita). Pay is 500 Euros a month plus all room and board (6 hours a day, 5 days a week). Until mid June the work is 3-4 hours a day, June-September longer days as the children are home, although they do a lot of summer camps. Helping in the dairy, picking grapes, helping in the vegetable garden, picking olives, babysitting for guesthouse guests all optional and will be laid separately. We have a regular cleaner and Aran and I both love to cook, but a bit of daily housework to keep things tidy will be required. You can add anything you need to our weekly shop - breakfast and lunch are independent and dinner is with the family or on your own (you have your own kitchen) if you need some peace and quiet! We have 40 minutes from Florence airport and 40 minutes from Florence train station - there are buses from the local town into Florence too, making the rest of Europe pretty accessible. Our current and past au pairs would also be happy to talk to you if you wanted more information. We are looking for someone to start in March and stay at least six months.

Job Description

-mainly afternoon babysitting -light housework/tidying (we have a cleaner twice a week) -occasional evening babysitting -school run/afternoon activities when we are unable to do it -own health coverage (not necessary for EU residents)


Available Feb 2021 - Apr 2021
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 09 Jan 2021
Member since 08 Jul 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Saint Charles

Aleya S., 2740696

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Fun family with 2 toddlers. I am expecting a baby in April. We are in need of someon...

Nanny Job in Los Angeles

Gina S., 2572446

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jan 21 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.