GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
14% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Belgian Family in Mevasseret Yerushalayim, IsraelPiet's Au Pair Job 2302065

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

2 little Belgians in Israel looking 4 a sweet au pair

    Our Family

  • Belgian
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5,6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Piet V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate (or future temporary family member), we are a Belgian family living in West-Jerusalem, Israel since 2 years. Unfortunately, our darling nanny is leaving us in June to explore new adventures. We are hoping to find a fun, responsible, enthusiastic (young) lady to join us for the next year. So let's introduce ourselves: *Mummy is a Belgian diplomat who is working full time around Israel and the Palestinian Territories, starting. She enjoys playing the sax and hanging out in bars with friends - or at least she used to before she had kids. *Daddy is a doctor. Unfortunately, he has to keep his surgical practice going in Belgium, so he can only spend every other week in Israel (flying in on Friday and leaving again on Sunday a week later). This means that we need a full-time nanny for 5 days (when Dad's in Belgium), and a part-time nanny for 9 days out of every 2 weeks (occasional babysitting) When in Israel, Daddy tries to spend as much time as possible with his beautiful children. But while they're at school, he tries to focus on his parallel careers as a writer/rockstar/comic book artist. Mum and Dad are both on the wrong side of their thirties. *Jools, our boy, is 5. He looks like an angel, and if he gets enough sleep, he acts like one too. He has a great sense of humour. He likes cars, art, the beach and lasagna. *Erin is 6. She's the sweetest, coolest, smartest little girl you'll ever meet. She likes unicorns, acrobatics, swimming and spaghetti. We live in Ein Kerem, a beautiful, quiet town just outside of Jerusalem, in a big old Arabic house with a garden. We have a separate appartment for a live-in nanny, but if you prefer having your own accommodation, that is fine by us. Weekly pay would be fair but not extravagant, and is up for debate: would you be living in? Coming along to trips/vacation in the region and neighbouring countries? How much time would you like to take off? Etc. ... On another serious note: we need to be absolutely sure that you will stay with us for at least a year, preferably even longer than that. We don't want our children to get passed around from one nanny to the next every other month. The children are fluent in English and Dutch. We consider ourselves to be a fun-loving, open-minded family. We have no problems with you being religious, but our children are being raised in a secular, religion-neutral way. Mummy is an atheist, Daddy isn't quite sure. We are both humanists and hope to raise our children to become kind, responsible, open-hearted adults. We don't mind you smoking outside the house, but never around the kids. We don't mind tattoos and/or pearcings, but those ear-stretcher-thingies freak us out. You can not tattoo our kids :) We have had two amazing (American) nannies before in Israel, both for a year, which was a great experience for all parties involved. We could give you some references if you don’t believe us! :) We never treated our help as 'staff', although we do expect a certain level of diligence/professional zeal (in other words: we're paying you, so don't slack off!) We still get along and keep in touch with our former nannies. We're not looking for a house-slave, but we need you to be responsible and hard-working. We would like for you to have a fun experience in Israel as well, so we will not have you sleep in the cupboard under the stairs and we'll take you out to concerts and parties if you want to come along. But we will need some privacy as a family and a couple too sometimes, so you have to be able to look after yourself and be alone every once in a while. We need you to be strict with the kids, they need boundaries and you need to have some authority over them. But most of all: we need you to be fun. We want you to make our children feel safe and happy while we're out. You need to sing, dance and swim with them, cuddle them and comfort them. They're the most important persons in our lives, so if you think we can trust you with their happiness, please contact us as soon as you can!!!

Job Description

We are looking for a responsible young woman to take care of our darling boy and girl while we're out working. This involves: -waking and dressing the kids, preparing breakfast and bringing them to school -some light household work (dishes, washing kids clothes, ironing, cleaning up children's mess) -picking up kids from school -cooking a meal for the kids, bath time and getting ready for bed -babysitting at night every once in a while, sometimes at weekends - some errands while kids are at school -playing with the kids; LOTS of playing!!! Do not apply if you're no fun!!!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 11 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Jun 2019
Member since 26 Jul 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Copenhagen

Jesper Moller S., 2839456

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: May 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

I have a good apartment in the middle of Copenhagen. I have a demanding work, so nan...

Au Pair Job in Petaluma

Kate T., 2274407

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi. My name is Kate and I'm looking for someone who is truly genuine and has a posit...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X