GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with Irish Family in Galway, IrelandRoisin's Au Pair Job 2802557

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair wanted for kind, welcoming Irish family

    Our Family

  • Irish
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 3,4,6
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Roisin G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a married couple (Róisín & Seán) and we have two boys and a girl. Seán works part-time as a translator and Róisín is a teacher.

We both leave the house at 8.00-8.30 in the morning to go to work. We take the children to school. Seán collects the two oldest children from school at 1.20. He (Seán) then helps them with their homework or does some work for his job. Róisín works from home on Fridays. The au pair will be free when the children are in school/preschool.

The children eat a snack/lunch after school and we all eat dinner at around 6.30pm. The children go to bed around 7.30. They are good sleepers. They have lots of space to play outside and their cousins live near them so they have other children to play with also.

Job Description

Hello,

We would love to welcome an au pair to our family so that she can have every opportunity to improve her English, and experience Irish life and culture in a friendly, enjoyable way. We can also speak Gaelic and German, and we work as language teachers and translators. Therefore, we understand how difficult it is to learn a new language! We will help you in every possible way to improve your English.

Our neighbours also have au pairs, and there are many other au pairs living in the area. They often come to visit us with the children they are taking care of. Therefore, if you wish, you may sometimes have the opportunity to meet them during the day and let all the children play together. They also socialize together at the weekend. Oranmore (in Galway, Ireland) is a good place in which to be an au pair - you will not be lonely here!

The village of Oranmore also has lovely cafes, restaurants, bars, a gym, and supermarkets such as Lidl and Aldi. It also has a nice library where you can borrow books free of charge. As well as that, there is a good bus service into the nearest city which is called Galway(25 minutes on the bus from Oranmore to Galway city). It is a very lively, cultural city with good Irish music, pubs, restaurants, shops etc. There are several English language classes also available in Galway.

We live in a lovely large house where the au pair will have her own double room and her own bathroom. She is free to come and go whenever she likes outside of working hours. All food will be provided, flights home will be paid for and we will also pay for English lessons if the au pair would be interested in this.

These are the duties we would require from our au pair: Start at 8.30am and get our 3 year old boy ready for kindergarten. Walk him to kindergarten (it starts at 9.00) and collect him at 12.00 (the kindergarten is a 10 minute walk from our house).

Take care of our other two children when they come home from school at 1.30 (Seán will collect them from school). Give them lunch and tidy the kitchen after lunch, occasionally help to prepare some of the dinner (Róisín or Seán will also be doing this), and help with the childrens laundry.

The au pair will be free when the children are in school/preschool.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2020 - May 2020
From 4 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 05 Mar 2020
Member since 07 Jul 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Irish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in Denpasar

Simone H., 2050645

Job Location: Bali, Indonesia

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X