GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Irish Family in Castleknock, IrelandAilbhe 's Au Pair Job 1143245

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Young Dublin Family seeks fun loving full time Au Pair

    Our Family

  • Irish
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 11,9,7 and 4
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Ailbhe D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a married couple living in the suburb of Dublin. We have four children, 3 girls 11 7 and 4 years and a boy 9. We like to keep active with walks in the near by park and swimming at the weekends. Caoimhe loves singing, dancing, playing sport and riding her bike. Oisin loves dinosaurs, building and playing sport. Saoirse and Eabha love playing with their toys, art and generally playing with her older siblings. The school is only 5 minutes away. We have lots of space in our house for playing with good outdoor space also. By living with our family you will have the opportunity to speak English and get to understand Irish culture.. We are only 20 minutes from city centre and are 5 minutes from bus trains etc. We are a fun, loving family and are looking forward for our new Au pair to be part of our family and home.

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is available from August 2019. We are looking for a responsible fun and caring Au pair to live in with us and be part of our family. Three children are in school 5 days a week and one child will be at home, she will start school in Sept'19 The benefit of coming to work for us is that we are young, relaxed and we are centrally located just 20 minutes to the city centre. You will have your own ensuite bed room, with access to high speed internet and Sky TV. You will be coming into a warm loving family who enjoy life and who will welcome you into the family and support you in your transition from home. Evenings and weekends are your own mainly. We try ensure our au pairs meet with other au pairs or encourage and guide towards meeting other new friends to socialise with and have fun exploring Dublin and Ireland in their free time. We are saddened to have our current au pair depart our family however we are glad to be in the knowledge that the reason she is leaving is to return to college. We have enjoyed having au pairs live with us for over 2 years now and look forward to our new au pair come and live with us. A Message from our previous Au Pair from Germany At my arrival in Dublin I was welcomed with lovely smiles and heart-warming hugs from both, the children and parents. The are a very well-mannered, friendly and organised family. The kids will see you as their big sister and a great friend to play with, you will be sharing lots laughs as the children are very active and creative. All of them have their own interest in certain things, Caoimhe loves Dance&Drama, she simply cannot stop singing at any time of the day. Oisin will tell you more about his actionmen and their superpowers than you can fit inside your head since he always uses his imagination to create new stories. Saoirse is a very curious and lovable little girl because of the amount of questions she asks, she won’t let anyone out of the house without knowing everything, and sharing lot of hugs and kisses. Eabha is the baby in family, she is the most sociable and smiling baby you will every see, all family members take great care of her, particularly, her older siblings make sure that she constantly stays entertained. The daily chores, besides making sure that the place is not a complete mess, are waking the children, getting them ready, bringing them to the close-by school and collecting them. Whilst the older kids are not home, Eabha will keep you company and make sure you are never bored. After school, you will have to make the kids some lunch and then it’s the fun time of the day, from painting and role-play to playing hide and seek or going outside to the park, anything can be done unless things such as swimming are planned for the day. Five o’clock is the happiest time of the day, it’s the relaxing part, the TV goes on, everyone is delighted, and look forward to the chats at the dinner table. Occasionally, you will be asked to help out later on, but normally, your day is over and you have the evening to yourself. Dublin is a busy and stunning city, where many other au pairs can be found by simply going on the internet. Finding friends might be a bit of a challenge at first but you will most certainly enjoy your time even more when you have people around who share similar interests and make you feel even more comfortable being abroad. Ailbhe and Owen will always lend you an ear if you have any problems or just need someone to talk to, they support you and try to solve the issues the best they can. The family are surely the best host family you can think find and they made my stay absolutely amazing and memorable. A Message from previous Au Pair from Germany : April 2015 When l came to Dublin l had a very friendly and warm welcome in the family. The first impression of everything was good and l felt home immediately and that never changed during my time here. The kids are active and fun loving it's very nice to laugh with them, what fortunately happens a lot. Most of your time you'll spend with the two year old Saoirse and truely she is the cutest toddler l know. The older two kids go to school in the mornings but both of them are always up for a good afternoon full of games, fun and adventure. It's easy to make them happy and have a great time it almost doesn't matter what you do, take them for a walk, play a game in the backgarden, bake something or be creative while painting and colouring. So many things you can do so that the time until 5 flies most of the days. All of them play nicely together most of the time and are just georgeous to watch doing that or even join the game. All the kids seem to include you in the family as their sister

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 6 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Sep 2019
Member since 11 Oct 2010

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2961387

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Nanny Job in Leuven

Alexandra V., 1848036

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dear nanny, We are a family of 4 living in Brussels. We have 2 daughters: ages 14 a...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X