GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with German Family in Wiesbaden

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Christmas 2016

Happy german family with 13 yr boy & 5 yr girl

Our Family
2 Children
Ages 5, 14
No pets
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair. My son Elia and me used to live in Malta and Australia for several years and we always had Au Pairs in Malta from Germany or Austria. We were very happy, because it was always good to have support in our busy family. My husband Benedikt used to live for over 3 year in the south of France. So we are an "international german" family.

Elia is playing tennis in a club, he is a scout and a very lively teenager. Jaïra is actually going to Kindergarten in our village on a daily basis. Elia is going every day to school by bus. We are trying to develop and educate our children independent and with a good self-esteem, but with "strict" rules. Driving license and being confident driving a car is important for us and some cooking skills are an advantage :-) There is of course the possibility for you to attend german classes in the morning in Wiesbaden. We would need your help for our family in the afternoon and sometimes in the evenings because of my work. The most important skill you should get with you is to communicate with us, no matter what for issues raising up, you should have a big heart, love to spend time with children and you should be teachable :-) The rest we believe you can learn anyway. If you just want to live cheap in a family and experience Europe and you can't connect with children, than please don't chose to be an Au Pair with us. Unfortunately we had in the past some bad experience. So we are looking forward to find a daughter and sister who is curious to explore the german culture and Europe and love to be part in our family AND loves to travel and learn languages. If you are curious, just add us to your Favourites here and we get in touch with you. We hope to hear from you soon. Take care, Benedikt, Nicola, Elia & Jaïra

Click to see more

Job Description

A happy busy patchwork family needs support from a nice, responsible person, preferably christian. My son Elia, 14 years, is speaking English and German. Our daughter Jaïra is now 5 years. We are living in Eltville close to Wiesbaden and close to Mainz and Frankfurt. It is a lovely area between the known wine region Rheingau. You can practice German with us and Elia will brush up his English with you. We are self employed and I am working in the health and wellness industry and we need a caring person for both children and a helping hand in the house. We do not have a 9 to 5 job because we are self-employed and therefore we don't have a fix schedule. You should be confident with driving a car and it would be perfect if you have some basic skills in cooking. Of course you have the possibility to visit language classes in the morning to study German.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

Job Availability
Sep 2017 - Nov 2017
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Live In

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate11%
Last Login02 Aug 2017 Complaints0
Member Since17 Sep 2005 Favorite Adds1/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak

Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from San Antonio

Hannah B., 2528340

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Sep 17 - Sep 17

Hello, I'm Hannah Christine, and thank you for viewing my page! I am currently in...

Nanny Job in Baar

Andre C., 2514375

Job Location: Zug, Switzerland

Job starts: Sep 17 - Sep 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile