GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with German Family in Oftersheim

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Young German family of 4 is looking for an au pair

Our Family
German
30-something
2 Children
Ages 0,2
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
As Needed hours/week
English, French and German are required
Driver's license required
Infant care required
Pay is <$100/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

we are a German family of 4. My husband is a Gynaecologist, I am a Neurologist. We are both 32 years old and have two little girls. Clara, will be 3 years old in December and Nora will be 1 year old in January. We have traveled the world a lot and are very open-minded people, happy to welcome you at our place. We speak English, French, German, Spanish and Farsi. We are looking for a lovely Aupair, that likes children a lot, is very patient and that wants to become part of our family. We currently have an au pair from Indonesia. It is essential for us that our future Aupair fluently speaks German, English or French so that a communication is possible. Some basic German is a must for Visa Application. We are looking for a fun, creative, open-minded and extroverted person that has experience with small children and tough enough to handle two children when they are ill and cannot attend kindergarten.

Click to see more

Job Description

Both children (Clara and Nora) go to the nursery from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Your Job will be to be the helping "pair of hands". Which means "helping" me to "entertain" the kids, especially, when my husband is at work and the children are both home. We have a cleaning lady, so you won't be in charge of cleaning a lot, but should help me with light housework, which means picking up toys, tidying up, vacuum cleaning from time to time, help to set the table, emptying the dishwasher etc. When the children got to know you better and the little one has grown up a bit, we would ask you to babysit in the evening now and then, but most of the days you will have the evenings off when the kids are in bed or even earlier if you need to go somewhere. You will, of course, be able to attend a German class here. And you can have a long weekend off (Thursday-Sunday) every 6 weeks to travel Europe. You will have a lot of free-time then. We would just ask you to do some basic housework then. Cooking and a drivers license are a plus, but not a must.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Sep 2017 - Oct 2017
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay <$100 Response Rate98%
Last Login22 Sep 2017 Complaints0
Member Since18 May 2017 Favorite Adds35/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French, German is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak
English
Farsi
French
German
Spanish



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Amsterdam

Pepino S., 2506175

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 17 - Dec 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Nanny Job in Isle of Palms

Nanci P., 2332650

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Sep 17 - Sep 17

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! I’m Nanci, a single mom. My daughter, Sophie, is the youngest of my 4 children. ...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X