GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
67% 78 0

Au Pair Job Available with French Family in Paris, FranceMathilde's Au Pair Job 1576575

Profile Photos (22) Videos (3) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Aupair/nanny job in Paris for a native english speaker

    Our Family

  • French
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8 and 5
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Mathilde V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Nous sommes une famille (mon mari et moi sommes nés à 1982) partant à Neuilly sur Seine. Neuilly est une banlieue très verte et paisible de Paris, à seulement 2 miles des Champs Elysées, et nous vivons à 500 m du Bois de Boulogne, qui est le plus grand parc de Paris, et Jardin d'Acclimation (animaux, jeux et beaucoup de plaisir des trucs pour les enfants). Nous travaillons tous les deux à plein temps dans le secteur de l'assurance. Nous aimons le sport (vélo, course à pied, ski, natation, rugby…), les voyages, les livres, bien que nous ayons moins de temps pour faire tout cela avec deux petits enfants. Nous avons deux enfants: Christian est né en novembre 2012. C'est un petit garçon très doux, souriant et énergique. Constance est née en septembre 2015 et est une jolie petite fille très souriante et assez facile à vivre.

Job Description

We are looking for someone to take care of our 2 children while we are working. They both go to school which is conveniently located 2 minutes away from our home. We would need someone to pick them up, bring them back home and care after them when they are home. And also to take care of them on Wednesday as there is no school at all. On Wednesday they have horseriding and you would have to take them by car to their horseriding lessons and then spend the day in our countryhouse as they have other activities during the afternoon. Primary role and most important for us is interacting with them: talking to them and playing with them. The job also includes giving them the bath, having them do their homework and preparing their dinner. The job also includes some "irregular" tasks such as baby sitting in the evening, taking care of kids when they are in holidays or sick and can not go to school / childcare. We are looking for someone that above all loves kids, and that is autonomous and reliable. Our current aupair has a different way to take care of our kids than we have and we love and value that. We prefer someone that has a strong personality and values and behaves consistently with the kids than someone that has the same way of doing things as we have. The number of hours worked will be in the range of 25-30 a week. Flexibility is required as there will be weeks with more work and weeks with less work. Of course, in case the working time is larger than scheduled in a given week it will be either compensated by days off in the following weeks or remunerated. We consider that flexibility should work both ways and will accommodate your constraints as much as we can. Accommodation can be provided if needed in an independent small flat of 2 rooms and 20 square meter (215 square feet) located in the same building as ours. We would like our children to speak English so we would be mostly interested in native English speakers applications. Our current au pair is American and we love the way she takes care of children, so we would favour anybody from the US. Although French is not strictly required to apply for the job (our son understands English) it will easier your daily life in France if you have studied French and have some basics of it.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2021 - Aug 2021
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Feb 2021
Member since 02 Mar 2013

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - New Zealander
We speak:
English
French
German
Italian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in San Marcos

Sophie C., 3047945

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Feb 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in

Hello! My husband and I currently have a 12 month old son and are expecting twins wh...

Housekeeper Job in Jackson

Paige Lee B., 3062157

Job Location: WY, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X