GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
78% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Finnish Family in Vaasa, FinlandAnna's Au Pair Job 2686033

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Finland-Swedish family seeking au pair from the EU

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1, 4
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Anna H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi! We are looking for an au pair from the EU, who can stay with us October to December 2019, approximately. Finland only accepts 18-30 year old au pairs. We are a very friendly and multicultural family living in a wonderful city in one of the most developed and least corrupt countries of the world. Our family consists of Anna & Thomas (31 years old) and Edwin and Oscar (4 years and 1 year). We live in the coastal city of Vaasa, the sunniest city in Finland. At home we speak Swedish and Russian. We also speak Finnish and English fluently. The whole family loves sports and doing some seasonal activities such as skying and ice skating on winter time and some outside sports when it is warm outside. Anna is really interested in fitness and gym so she would be glad to share this interest with our future au pair. We all are also very musical and there is a lot of singing and playing music in the house. Thomas is quite busy and working full time with high tech and his PhD. Anna is a stay at home mom at the moment. We have an attached home of 130m^2 without space for the au pair to sleep. We have a 36m^2, newly renovated apartment for the au pair to stay in. During weekends and holidays our family and the au pair, if she so chooses, will stay at our awesome summerhouse, half an hour’s drive from the city. Our oldest son is in kindergarten, but only 4 hours a day. We go outside together every day and we have lots of small parks for children around our home. As parents we try to give the best of us and teach our children everything we can and even more. So, we read, play games, build, create, use our imagination and try to encourage diverse development of our children. We are looking for an au pair, who is positive, has a good sense of humor, is helpful and full of energy, takes initiative, and likes our cold winter. Some artistic and creative skills such as drawing, singing or playing an instrument are a plus. Reading books and playing games should come naturally. We are quite fluent in English, but it would be nice to practice speaking with a native English speaker. This is not a requirement. Our older son could also benefit from hearing a lot of English. We look forward to meeting you!

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair from the EU, who can stay with us October to December 2019, approximately. Finland only accepts 18-30 year old au pairs. Below follows a brief work description, but the au pair will of course not alone do all of these tasks all the time, but rather be helpful in these things when needed. The work includes: - Taking care of our 1 and 4 year old boys - Cleaning the house - Cooking meals - Washing dishes - Washing clothes, ironing - Shopping groceries - Other small tasks if agreed upon We are ready to send you a model agreement, which our friend has used for ten different au pairs already.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 2 - 4 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Jul 2019
Member since 27 Aug 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
Finnish
Russian
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Igualada

Sara T., 2620696

Living in: Spain

Available: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Preferred cities: London

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X