GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
11% 9 0

Au Pair Job Available with Finnish Family in Espoo, FinlandAnssi's Au Pair Job 2795024

Profile Photos (30) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active and fun Aupair who loves nature will b HIRED ;)

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 9,12
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Anssi U.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Few words about Finland ; Finland has been voted many times in a row to be the happiest country on earth. The area were you would be living has been voted to be place were happiest people in Finland lives. So you can't possibly find a better place to stay than with us at Suvisaaristo Islands, Finland.

Our family is very organised, fun loving and active! Our kids have hobbies after school and public transportation is not adequate to take them there - this is the main need for Aupair - you need a drivers license. We have been travelling very extensively due jobs abroad. We have been living in UK, US, Japan, Singapore, Germany and Italy but Finland is our home country and we love it! We live in an island 20 minutes to Helsinki. Area is called summer islands and it was voted last year as the most wanted are to be living in Finland. Nature is very beautiful and we have big garden and own beach ! Yes, you would be living on an island with own beach to go swimming everyday if you like ;) Kids too have rules and they have learned to be responsible at this house. We have a system that they can earn 'game time' by doing small housework. They will earn stickers from doing their bed in the morning, taking the trash or making their piano lessons. Sometimes we can give stickers for helping in the garden or help in kitchen too. Stickers can be changed into money or used for game time on iPads or phones (we don't have consoles and won't be buying one either). This way we have control over screen time and result is that our kids spent a lot of time outside in the garden. We have small forrest in our front yard and big park just in front of the house so kids go and play freely in the nature instead of looking at screens! We have a small boat which we make trips with in early summer and autumn . Summers we spent in Italy nowadays from end of May until start of August so the summer you would be living in Liguria in Italian Riviera. Winters we go skiing whenever its possible. Sometimes we travel to Asia in November - December to get some sun. Our kids are trilingual so they speak fluent Finnish, Swedish and English due were we have been living. Amos (boy) plays icehockey and tennis and Stella (girl) does cheerleading. Top of these they go once a week to piano lessons. Amos is hugs and kisses type of a funny boy who loves to joke around and is always just a big smile. Stella is witty cheerful girl at start of teenage years. She loves to do things such as baking or go to trampoline or swimming with you. (we have big trampoline at garden). Stella and Amos both can help in the kitchen and take care of many of their own stuff. Idea is that they do things independently and you can give advices and help them with your experience to ensure they will grow that way. Eg. You can trade that you will go to trampoline with Stella if she gets her mathwork done in time (if its hard exercises she needs extra motivation)=> then she has motivation to do them independently and as prize you spent time together and have fun ;)

Job Description

We expect from Aupair to have a positive nature. There are times when kids can be grumpy and next second they are full of love and hugs again - they are kids. This is why its important that you can handle the kids. Our kids are very active but they are used to help in kitchen and independently do tasks so don't do things for them - make sure they will be able to do everything by themselves. Play with them and enjoy them - they are fun to hangout with. Aupairs will get from our family; - Own big private room with window to garden - All the possible help and support any family member would need - Car to take kids to school, hobbies and pick them home from hobbies - Food and also clothes (if you don't have winter cloths for example) - Weekends are free ! Once a year we go out to dinner with wife so if you could let us go on Saturday it would be fantastic ;) - You earn holiday too so you can travel in Finland - You can spent weekends with us too if you want to see places nearby or we could arrange trips together. We have had Aupairs travelling with us to France, Italy , Singapore and so on. This depends how you wish to use your freetime. - Time between taking the kids to school and picking them up and evenings after kids homework is done is also your freetime Aupair must have ; - Drivers license - At least some experience with kids and preferably you could help kids to get their homework done if they have questions. (Boy does them usually in 2 minutes and girl has sometimes hardship with math homework) - EU citizenship as non-EU residents the insurance is problematic and getting permissions to stay in Finland etc.. Sorry Aupairs need to know - but can learn too ; - prepare basic breakfast and lunch (porridge in the morning, takes 2 mins to prepare and kids need lunch when they come from school) - Our kids are very used to do baking and its fun with them. They can even teach you if you don't master it yet - How to use vacuum cleaner (you need to clean at least your own room and bathroom, YES you have big private room at your disposal)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Oct 2019
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Jul 2019
Member since 21 Jun 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
Finnish
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Christchurch

Ella F., 2748557

Job Location: Canterbury, New Zealand

Job starts: Jul 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

About Us: I am a 30-something professional director and Executive/Life Coach. My e...

Au Pair Job in London

Louise S., 1641361

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jul 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate Thank you for your interest we are searching for a lovely Aupair to ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X