GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
8% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Finnish Family in Espoo, FinlandKatri's Au Pair Job 2462501

Profile Photos (24) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Proactive aupair/housekeeper to Finland Aug2018-2019

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 50-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 9,12,13
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Katri L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au-pair /helper Come to help us in daily life and be part of cooperating team:) We have 3 boys, who speak English and also Swedish (goes to Swedish school. We also need help to take care of housekeeping and be an adult friend and helper for kids and routines. Boys go to school Monday-Friday from 8.00 AM to 14.00 PM. I have a nice beautiful house and a beautiful peaceful area but also all the fun around you.

Our easy going lively family lives in beautiful separate houses in Espoo - 15 min drive from our beautiful capital Helsinki. My home is in walking distance to the seaside. We are quite active and have lots of friends around us like - summertime we spend in a most beautiful place in Finland called Sunny Hanko, near the sea. I have also a traditional summer cottage in the countryside. Wintertime we like to go downhill skiing, skating, trampoline parks, theaters or just play e-games. Some of our holidays, you can have your own holiday and more freedom at home or do what you want. So it's not 24/7 job, you have lots of free time and lots of work seasonally:)

We are honest, open-minded and always supporting in many ways the people who are around us. We always think of others, trying to give a good nice experience while we combine work and good times. We live in a fun, loving and comfortable environment. The kids are very active and love to meet new people. Please give us a message, lets talk more.

Job Description

I´m a single mother and I have 3 boys Morris 9y, Vertti 12y, and Mortti 13y. I don't need that much babysitting, but another adult to be and watch after them. I mainly need you to assist with the kids picking them from hobbies on the afternoons, cook them a snack and healthy dinners. Taking care of children, includes, of course, housekeeping like in kitchen and living room, arrange things, doing laundry and do daily arranges. You can decide when you do those but takes about 2-3 hours/day. There is always a baggage to unpack or give water to flowers or take books back to the library, buy presents with kids and so on. You know:) And of course spend time with kids, teach and talk to them. Play foot or floorball, watch a movie, bake together, talk about world and cultures. Important that you can teach and remain them about good habits and disciplines

You have your own beautiful room, own bathroom, wifi, own privacy and separate entrance in the house. I pay your basic daily food and sometimes you can use family car to your own use like if you want to go to the city or shopping in your spare time. Everything that you need in your personal daily life, your hygienic and medicine, candies or alcohol or energy drinks are your own cost of course. We are looking for somebody, who is easygoing and have good social skills. If you are proactive, outgoing, fun, responsible, caring, kind, patient, happy person, who has own life too and you are ready to help us please contact us. Let's have a fun year!

If you are interested or have any questions we would love to discuss them with you.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
From 10 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 06 May 2020
Member since 10 Sep 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Moldavian
  • - Russian
We speak:
English
Finnish
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Malang

Rofi P., 2778064

Living in: Indonesia

Available: May 20 - Jul 20

...

Pet Sitter Job in Yokosuka

Jennifer L., 2929143

Job Location: Kanagawa, Japan

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X