GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Windsor

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Care for 4-year-old, Experience Canada & USA!

Our Family
American
30-something
1 Child
Age 4
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is a single female employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
0yrs experience required
15 to 25 hours/week
English and French are required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $101-$200/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello!

I am a single mother by choice to a bright, happy boy who will be four in August. We just moved to Canada from the United States, and we very much want to welcome an Au Pair into our home.

I am German by ancestry, born and raised in the United States. I speak a little bit of German, but I am not fluent. My son's donor was English and French. We have met many of his donor siblings, and we have become one big family. We try to get together with the other donor sibling families once a year. We will probably visit Josh's half-brother in Orlando, Florida, USA in 2017.

Kindergarten begins at age four in Canada, and they teach French here at all grade levels. I do not speak any French, so your language skills will be very helpful!

I explained to Josh that someone special will be coming from another country to live with us and take care of him. He is very excited!

I am a psychologist, and I work full-time, so I will just need help before and after school and a little bit on the weekends.

If you have any questions, please ask! I look forward to speaking with you and welcoming an Au Pair to our new home in Canada!

Sincerely, Kris

Click to see more

Job Description

Single mother by choice and four-year-old son recently moved to Canada from the United States. We live near the border, so you will have the opportunity to experience both countries.

I need an au pair to get my son ready for Kindergarten in the morning and drive or walk with him to school, pick him up after school, help him with his homework - especially French because it is taught in Canadian schools and I do not speak it, and babysit on Friday or Saturday nights. You will have Sundays off unless something comes up and you agree to switch days for that week, but this would be unusual. The work week will be 20-25 hours.

Additional duties include some very light housekeeping, just cleaning up after yourself and my son while he is in your care and maybe running some laundry and doing dishes. I might also ask you to go grocery shopping after you pick up Josh from school, if time permits. You will need to drive my son to any after school activities like hockey and swimming.

There is an indoor pool in our condo, so you must be able to swim well!

You will have lots of free time, a car to drive, and the opportunity to experience Canada and the United States.

We look forward to meeting you and making you part of our family!

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon
Evening X X X X X X
Job Availability
Aug 2017 - Jan 2018
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $101-$200 Response Rate100%
Last Login24 Dec 2016 Complaints0
Member Since22 Dec 2016 Favorite Adds0/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French is required
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - French
  • - German
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Calvia

JESSE H., 1873269

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Mar 16 - Mar 16

Position is: Live-out, 35-40 Hrs/week

We are a family of 4, our son goes to school all day and our 12 month old will start...

Au Pair Job in Assemini

Valentina M., 1049067

Job Location: Sardinia, Italy

Job starts: May 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in, 30-40 Hrs/week

WE NEED AN AUPAIR for summer 2017 Dear au pair, we are a family of 5, dad is 43, mo...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X