GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
43% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with African Family in Ghanzi, BotswanaWalter's Au Pair Job 2755116

Profile Photos (12) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Safari Family in Botswana seeks assistance

    Our Family

  • African
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 12
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Walter S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

If you are wanting a very unique life experience - consider us for this job. We are not looking for a Nanny or an Au Pair as would be considered in the normal context. My daughter and I are quite unique. I run and operate a Safari Lodge business in Botswana - we live on the edge of the Okavango Delta and have access to some of the most incredible wildlife areas in Africa, which you will experience by being part of our family team. My daughter attends school from Monday to Friday - most weekends, if she does not have sport commitments, we are in the bush. We need help with running our/ her life around school and activities and some assistance with home work and projects. If you want some adventure and have a great attitude - this opportunity could change your life. NOTE: If you do not have a valid drivers license do NOT apply here!!!

Job Description

What we will offer you is more of a lifestyle experience than a job. We are a Dad and Daughter (12 years old) team. We live in a town called Maun, Botswana (Note - the forced/required fields in filling out our profile for this site did not make provision for our Town - so I had to select the closest one, which is +300km away from us). Come and be part of our family - we are adventurous and spend a lot of time in the bush and on safari. My daughter attends school from Monday to Friday - we need help with afternoon collections, running around, errands and home work. We are generally independent and self sufficient - if she was allowed to drive herself to school and back she would - because she can. References and a great attitude will get you in with us - by the time you leave us you would have had wildlife and safari experiences that money can't pay for. No chancers, no time wasters please! Interviews, character references and good motivation will get you through the door. PLEASE NOTE:- Drivers license is essential!! If you do not have a valid drivers license, this is not the job for you!!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 21 Jan 2020
Member since 18 Mar 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Dutch
  • - Finnish
  • - German
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Swedish
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Tokyo

Mickey A., 2674170

Job Location: Tokyo, Japan

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a Japanese wife & American husband family who travel frequently around the wo...

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X