GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
4% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Finnish Family in Leuven, BelgiumClaudia's Au Pair Job 2505734

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair job with Finnish- Maltese family

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4,6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Claudia V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a Finnish-Maltese family living in Belgium - in a house in the outskirts of Brussels. We speak English and Swedish at home. We are in our 30s and have two small girls, who will be 4 and 6 years by the autumn. When the kids were babies we had a full-time nanny from the Philippines who lived with us for two years. For the past year two years we have had another two au pairs from the Philippines. We had a very good experience with all these girls - they are now part of our extended family! We are only looking for someone new as Belgium only allows a one year au pair contract!

Job Description

My husband and I both have full time jobs so we are looking for someone to help us take care of our two children during weekdays (Monday-Friday), in particular in the mornings to get them ready to go to school, and then picking them up in the afternoon and caring, feeding, playing with them until my husband and I come home from work. Sometimes we may also need some babysitting in the evenings. We would expect the au pair to also help us out with housekeeping tasks, e.g. clearing up, cleaning, washing clothes/bed linen and ironing, and maybe some grocery shopping etc. We speak English and Swedish at home and the kids are in Swedish school and also speak/understand Dutch and French.

Benefits include own room and bathroom in lovely house and inscription in language training. Since Belgium has three official languages, Dutch, French and German, all three are options for the language course. However since we live in a Dutch speaking neighbourhood, our current au pair found learning Dutch the more useful option.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - Aug 2019
From 2 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Oct 2018
Member since 11 Aug 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
  • - Thai
We speak:
Dutch
English
Finnish
French
Italian
Maltese
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Isle of Palms

Nanci P., 2332650

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! I’m Nanci, a single mom. I work full time as a builder so many of my work hours ...

Babysitter Job in Seoul

Hamad A., 2808191

Job Location: Seoul, South Korea

Job starts: Jul 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-in, 10 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X