GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
81% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in Sydney, AustraliaCherie's Au Pair Job 2885450

Profile Photos (23) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for au pair to join our family in Sydney!

    Our Family

  • British
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5, 6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 4yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Cherie D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi, We are a young professional couple with mom and dad both working full time in the city. We are an experienced au pair family, having had a range of au pairs since our daughter was 10 months old! We very much look at anyone joining our family to be an extension of us, and we still regularly keep in contact with most of our au pairs, especially as the children get older and grow more attached to each one. We are looking for someone responsible, fun and caring to become our next live-in au pair to take care of our two young children, Chloe (6) and Joshua (5). We are looking for someone who would preferably like to stay for a minimum 9 months, but prefer 12 months. Both Chloe and Josh are very active and creative children with fun and loving personalities. They love to read, draw, play outdoors, cook and bake, build lego, and go to the nearby parks. Josh started Kindy this year and Chloe is in junior school, both 5 days a week from 9 till 3. There may be the occasional requirement for assistance on a week evening or weekend and occasional weekends away with the family. As a part of our family life, light cleaning duties are required throughout the week e.g. vacuuming, washing dishes, hanging up and folding laundry, mopping, cleaning your bathroom, cooking and preparing meals. There may also be occasions where ad hoc household errands like grocery shopping will be required. We will arrange to share these between us! Our ideal candidate would be a school or university leaver looking to take a gap year to experience life in a new city - you would spend your weeks looking after Chloe and Joshua and then have weekends to travel and do your own thing in and around Sydney or Australia. We both have high work demands, but we balance this with spending quality time with each other and cherish every minute we spend with our children. Our expectation is that the candidate be interactive and have fun with Chloe and Joshua and spend their time stimulating them through games, crafts and interaction. You would have your own double bedroom and have a shared bathroom with the children; access to wi-fi; access to utilize our family car by prior arrangement when not in use by us. We live in the leafy suburb of Wahroonga, in Sydney in a lovely home, with a big garden and pool. There is easy access to public transport, our nearest train station is 800 metres walk from our house to the main line into the city. We look forward to meeting you and finding our ideal "big sister" for Chloe and Joshua.

Job Description

Primary responsibilities: Caring for our two young children (5 and 6 yr old). The youngest goes to day care on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday and has started kindy in 2020, so will also goes 5 days a week. The eldest is in her second year of school 5 days a week from 9 till 3. - pick-up and drop-off to/from school - take children to library, music and other activities on the days they don't go to day care and supervise after school activities - Day to day entertainment and activities - Feeding, dressing and caring for both - We require care on the occasional evenings and weekends, but with prior arrangement with you. You will be free to explore Sydney and do your own thing most evenings and weekends. Live-in responsibilities (helping hands around the house): - sharing responsibility for preparation of meals and washing dishes - general housekeeping (sweeping, vacuuming), keeping kids things tidy - maintain own bedroom and bathroom - assisting with laundry - grocery shopping and occasional household errands

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 25 May 2020
Member since 24 Jul 2013

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
4yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Singapore

Josephine Y., 2948840

Living in: Singapore

Available: Jun 21 - Sep 21

Shalom! My name is Josephine, 42 years old. I am a widow blessed with 5 wonderful ...

Au Pair Job in Brisbane

Chris T., 2937222

Job Location: Queensland, Australia

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

I have a 1 yr old son that I have 50/50 care of. I am looking for someone kind, res...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X