GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with New Zealander Family in Perth, AustraliaLauren's Au Pair Job 2809878

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Kiwi family seeks friendly Au Pair/Nanny in Perth

    Our Family

  • New Zealander
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 4 months
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Lauren F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

My name is Lauren 32 years old and my Husbands name is Karl 33 years old. We are kiwis who have lived in Perth for 5 years and plan to be here long term as we own our home. Our child isn't born yet so we can't tell you the or anything about his/her personality but we'll update this closer to the time. I've been working in the fitness industry for 11 years and my husband works away in the mines as an improvements co-ordinator for the plant. We do not have any family here hence why we are asking for help. I'm basically a part-time single mum when Karl is away for work. We have a Staffordshire bullterrier called Harley who is a sweet boy, very lazy but loves a ball and the park. We are quite an active family, we enjoy exercise, hiking, travelling, camping, cooking, movies, socialising and going to the beach. Our house is 3km from the beach, 12 min drive to the city and we have a bus stop on our street and a train station 1.2km away. Also 2 malls both about 1.5kms away. We would like to try to get our baby into a good routine. The only house rules we have are that you are friendly, outgoing, considerate, tidy, reliable and do your job. We both have a good sense of humour and are pretty laid back people. We are both very well travelled and have been to over 50 countries between us. We have a lovely 3 bedroom home thats close to everything you would need.

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair/nanny who can help us out with new born/under 12month old duties, occasional cooking (i love to cook so it won't be all the time), grocery shopping, walking our dog Harley, and house cleaning. My husband works a fly in fly out roster in the mines. He works away 8 days and is back 6 days. Home for 7 nights every fortnight. So every other fortnight ill need a lot of help. But when he is back we won't need as much help. There is an option to work week on week off or you can still stay and do less work when he is back. I will have to go back to work part-time somewhere between April-June 2020. I am a personal trainer at a gym and work spilt shifts (5.45am-10.30am then 3.30pm-6.30pm). Im not sure if I will go back to working 2 full days of split shifts, or working just mornings more regularly. This can be part-time/full time position. And the hours i wrote down aren't necessarily set ones. We have a spare room but you don't have to live in if you don't want to. There is public transport right outside our house, however having a car would be easier but not necessary.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 3 - 16 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 21 Jul 2019
Member since 21 Jul 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scottish
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Brooklyn

Latoya J., 2942582

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 20 - May 22

I am a nanny with over 10+ years of experience providing exceptional care to childre...

Nanny Job in Carro

Agnes L., 2940194

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

1 / Qui sommes nous? Nous avons 47 ans et 45 ans. Aime (garçon) a 8 ans et Victor a ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X