GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in West NewtonRachel's Au Pair Job in West Newton, MA 1989741

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Boston-area family seeks loving au pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5, 3.5
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • German is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Rachel R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

Hello! We are the family. We are Rachel (mom), Marko (dad), Ella (5), Camilla (3) and Coco (our little dog). We live in a suburban neighborhood called Newton, very close to Boston.

A little bit about our lives...

Our two little girls are active, playful and love to be creative. They have very different personalities, but are best friends!

We both work demanding jobs, and enjoy our time at home as a family. We are passionate about the work that we do (Marko works in solar energy and Rachel works with a consulting firm that helps build leaders around the world), and we want our children to see what passion, empathy and hard work can do to make the world a better place.

We spend our free time taking hikes in the woods, exploring restaurants and museums, traveling, and hanging out with friends or just together at home. We did major renovations on our home before we moved into it three years ago, so we really love to enjoy the fireplace in the winter and the patio / yard in the summer. On weekends in the summer, we often spend our day at the beach or sailing. We enjoy volunteer work and spending time with family (our families are local, so we see them frequently). Our girls enjoy activities and classes - they love swimming, music, art, puzzles, reading and playing outside. We all love creative activities... whether it is home improvement, recording music or cooking, we love to make things!

Our home is in a neighborhood filled with children, and our house is just a couple of blocks from an elementary school, where there is a big playground. We are near the train and bus routes, though driving may be easiest to get to classes, school, etc. Downtown Boston is only 15 minutes away by bus or car.

We have had a German nanny as well as two German au pairs and a Swiss au pair. Marko was born in Bavaria, and the girls are dual citizens of the U.S. and Germany, so we try to keep them exposed to the language and customs as much as possible. While we would love an au pair who speaks German, the most important thing for us is that our au pair fits well in our family, and we are definitely open to hosting an au pair who does not speak German.

Each of our au pairs have had very different styles. One spent all of her free time with the girls playing outside, another loved crafts, and our current au pair loves to take the girls to the library and on play dates. Our next au pair should also be confident and motivated to spend free time in the way that most suits her style.

It is important that our au pair be active and have a love of small children. We would enjoy meeting someone who is outgoing and values education and learning. It is also important that our au pair is patient as we do have two toddlers!

We expect that our au pair will spend as much time outdoors and exploring with our children as possible. Our au pair will prepare meals for the children, tidy up after them, do the children's laundry, take them to and from school, activities and playgroups, and occasionally bathe them. The most important thing for us is to find an au pair who is committed to our girls, their safety, well-being and development.

We also thought you might like to know what our au pairs would share about us...

“I am in a position where I have learned as much from those that have taught me as I have from those that I continue to teach...!!! Ella and Camilla are such sweet and down to earth little pies. I am thankful - I am blessed to call this family MY Hostfamilie.” xoxoxo, Grace

„The Rosenfeldts are a very caring, loving and busy family with two beautiful little girls that will challenge you as much as they will reward you with their unique, clever and cute personalities!“ - Kathrin

We have had a great experience with au pairs in the past four years, and are excited to welcome someone new to our family this Winter! We are looking for our next au pair to arrive to us between mid-January and early February.

We look forward to welcoming you into our home!

Rachel, Marko, Ella, Camilla (and Coco)

Job Description

We are seeking an au pair to provide active and engaging care for our two daughters, who are 5 years and almost 4 years old.

Our 5-year-old attends school 5 days per week, 8am-3pm. Our 3-year-old attend preschool 3 days per week, 9am-12pm. Au pair duties include driving the children to and from school and activities, arranging play dates and activities during spare time, preparing lunch and dinner for the girls, ensuring their play area and rooms are kept tidy (ideally, with the girls doing most of the clean-up!) and doing the girls' laundry.

Hours are Monday-Friday, approximately 7.30am to either 5.30pm or 6.30pm (depending on the day). Our au pair will have evenings, Saturdays and Sundays off.

When possible, our au pair will have a car available for use outside of working hours.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2019 - Feb 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 03 Dec 2018
Member since 25 Jan 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken German is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Austrian
  • - Dutch
  • - German
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
We speak:
English
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Rolling Hills

Bob R., 2719878

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Nov 17 - Nov 17

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 13 - May 13

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X