GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
77% 45 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Solana Beach, CATiffaney's Au Pair Job 2876895

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Au Pair in Southern California Beach Community

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 0
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Tiffaney W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate, My husband and I are expecting our first child in June. I am 38 and my husband is 43. We both work for ourselves. My husband has to travel a little for work so he will be gone for a few nights every week. Having help as we navigate a first child would be wonderful. My husband has to start work at 6am, and I would love to be able to get sleep in the mornings. I would expect to wake up around 8am or 9am, and it would be wonderful to have someone there to care for the baby until I wake up. Additionally, I would love to have someone at the home with the baby when I need to run errands during the day. My husband and I would like to go out to dinner occasionally too and would love to have someone who can watch the baby and put her down a couple of nights a week. I would also love to have someone that can keep the house tidy during the day while I take care of the baby and work. I would also love to have someone that can cook a dinner every now and then if we are busy during the day and are unable to cook dinner that night. This is not a necessity but would be a great bonus. I plan to spend most of the time with my baby but would just appreciate the help since this is our first child and since my husband works long hours. Thank you for taking time to read this! ;)

Job Description

My husband and I are expecting our first child in June and are seeking an au pair to help us navigate this new chapter in our lives. I would love to have someone that can keep the house tidy, wake up with the baby if needed in the middle of the night and in the early morning. I am looking for someone that can make snacks for the baby and the occasional dinner if we are too busy to cook that day. We would also love to have someone who can watch the baby if I have to run out of the house for errands during the day and to stay at home with the baby a couple of nights a week so that my husband and I can go out. Lastly, we have a small dog so that candidate must be comfortable with dogs. If we have to go out of town, we would like our au pair to be able to care for our dog.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Sep 2020
From 3 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Feb 2020
Member since 19 Jan 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Sydney

Alisia F., 2756429

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Hola, estoy buscando una niñera en vivo. Vivimos en Sydney, Australia. Estoy esper...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X