GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Severna Park, MDKathryn's Au Pair Job 2951711

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Teacher/Nanny Combo in Severna Park, MD

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8, 6
  • Has pets
  • Unitarian Universalist
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Kathryn P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

I'm a single mom (dad live up the road in the same neighborhood). The kids are wonderfully creative and love outdoor activities from swimming to camping. We have two cats, a turtle and a puppy (coming in mid-August). Our home is spacious with a large 'office' for school and a nice yard for outdoor play. Our neighborhood is unique. It's relatively small, on the Severn River in Severna Park, MD. We have an enormous community area right on the river with a playground, swimming pond, dock and more. This is often the meeting spot for all ages and we're a very tight knit community. I hope you'll reach out if you think you're a good fit.

Job Description

We're looking for a unique person to fill a unique roll. **Do NOT reply to this posting unless you have teaching experience or an advanced degree and are willing to teach!!** This nanny will 'run school' for several of the neighborhood children (including mine) during school closures in school year 2020/2021. This would be for 1/2 day in the mornings and other children would return home at lunch for the day. Staying on to watch my children afterwards is optional and open to discussion. Due to the unique nature of this position and the unique qualifications, pay is negotiable based on experience. Additionally, pay may vary for the morning shift versus the afternoon where you'd just be sitting for my children.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Sep 2020
From 8 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Jul 2020
Member since 14 Jul 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 15 miles or 24 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Burlington

Madalynn C., 2964436

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Bozeman

Hi! My name is Madalynn (Maddy) I’m a recent 18 year old high school graduate from V...

Nanny from Grand Junction

Kristen L., 2960190

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 20 - Jul 22

Hello! My name is Kristen and I am an experienced, versatile, caring, passionate tra...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X