GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 9 0

Au Pair Job Available with Mexican Family in Scottsdale, AZAngela's Au Pair Job 722891

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in Nanny

    Our Family

  • Mexican
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 9,11
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Angela K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Come to Scottsdale, Arizona and be apart of a hard-working but fun loving and easy-going family. I have two happy, healthy, and intelligent kids (sofia is 11 and Jake is 9). We also have a dog ..

Scottsdale is a safe, clean, and a fun city with a major universities with all graduate programs offered. This is a vacation city of the US so it has plenty of fancy resorts, malls, shows/concerts, and forest for hiking, biking, etc. Bo ocean :( but within 4 hrs drive - California! My past nannies go to Vegas, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and San Diego for their vacations.

Our home is big with a big diving pool and yard. You will have your own bedroom with en suite bathroom. Your bedroom has a TV with cable and internet. Your bedroom has its own entrance too.

Ideal candidate is loving, caring, and VERY ATHLETIC. My kids have tons of energy like their mom. We are peaceful and zen. Not religious but more spiritual and kind. Please be flexible and help out. It will be returned. Vacations in these next 2 years will likely be somewhere outside US and then two smaller ones inside US. You are welcome to come (u get paid too) :).

Angela (host mom) is a doctor (Anesthesiologist) and works hard so when she has time..e likes to have fun or peaceful rest with the kids. For instance just this past weekend we had to house parties (fri and Sat)...one even had a haunted house and zipline! Sunday was time to rest, be lazy, walked to park and played soccer and football while Nova ran around. Angela also enjoys dinner out with her best girlfriends. Not too often as most Americans work, work, work :)).

In the past, we have had non-smoking, very little alcohol drinking, and super independent nannies. This just means they develop their own social circle quickly, always stay well rested for their shifts, and study more than just english at the colleges. For this reason, with more mature and responsible nannies I am super flexible with the car. Hopefully, u are adventurous which means join us and eat exotic meals...we really enjoy all cuisuines and Angela loves to experiment in the kitchen. Help us have great birthday parties where Angela cooks up dinner and desserts and the kids spend the night (last bday party we had 8 kids over did it all herself). Then the next morning it was fruit crepes, sausage, and waffles for breakfast (Angela made it all).

Discipline is not hard at all, as you will find Sofia and Jake behave and are very respectful children. Angela (host mom) will handle most situations herself and back you up with the tough situations. Since they are not teen agers yet..ey are pretty easy to convince and encourage. The are very BIG HEARTs and trust a great deal. I want to keep them this way as long as possible. Explaining and communication is VERY important and role modeling how to face confrontation with a calm spirit is VITAL. So ideally, my nanny is calm, intelligent, flexible, and always POSITIVE. Bringing a smile to another person's face when something has made them sad or angry is a special TALENT...I hope u have it!

Job Description

Duties will include preparing morning breakfast, packing lunches, and driving kids to school (615am to 815am). Then U have morning off until 2:30 pm (great for taking english classes and other classes (cooking, business, art, music, etc...your time to be creative). 2:30 to 7:30pm involves picking up kids, dinner prep, taking them to soccer or football practice (mon, thurs, fri). On Tues and Wed...hanging out and taking them to park, dog park, etc. The weekends are mainly to take to games (sometimes they have two different locations at same time..m needs help the most these days :)). Our dog NOVA will be two in Feb 2019 and she is half german shephard and half golden retriever..eat dog!! Our care is a Honda Accord Hybrid and is automatic.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jan 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 03 Dec 2019
Member since 30 Oct 2007

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
13 or more years of education
No couples



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Raleigh

James O., 2056324

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: , 40 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Los Angeles

Sophia C., 2858403

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Dec 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X