GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
87% 6 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in San Luis Obispo, CABre's Au Pair Job 2838899

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

California central coast family seeks tidy Au Pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages .5, 2, 5
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Bre G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are looking to find a sister wife! Well, not really, but sort of. We are a two mom family with three kids. Nell is 7 months and is the easiest baby ever, Grey is 2.5 and is so smart and so cool, and Cora is 5 and is energetic, empathetic and assertive. If you've never heard of San Luis Obispo, it's right near the beach and right in between Los Angeles and San Fransisco. It's awesome if you love outdoor activities or wine tasting. We are moving in December across town into a new house with 4 bedrooms. Your bedroom is on the first floor and has its own bathroom, ours are all upstairs. We are looking for someone who has a calm personality, who is great with kids, has experience, will stick around until June 2021, and who is clean and tidy. We are both educators (high school counselor and school psychologist) and have one cat named Olive who is very low key. We need help juggling this crazy life!

Job Description

We mainly only need help T-Th until April when we both return to work full time. However, until April we may ask for the rest of the hours to have some more date nights or help in the evenings with baths and tidying up dinner dishes. Starting in April, we are looking for someone who can take care of our youngest 6 month old daughter M-F while we are at work. On T/Th we would also need help with our 2.5 year old son. Additionally, we need help with transportation of our daughter to and from TK as well as drop off for our son in the mornings most days. We are looking for someone who can commit from mid Feb 2020 to June 2021 (maybe sooner). While at home, we'd love some help with helping get the kids fed breakfast, kids laundry, dishes, grocery shopping, possible meal prep and other light housework or odd and ends. We like to plan menus and we like to eat healthy. We would love for you to take the kids on outings, walks, to the park, beach, shopping, whatever keeps you and the kids stimulated. We should have a car available for you to use but you are welcome to bring your own. We love spending time with our kids and we want to maximize our time with them in the evenings and the weekends as much as possible but we are also looking forward to having more opportunities to go on date nights. We are a down-to-earth family and we love decorating. We are really excited to move into our new house this January. You will have your own bedroom and full bathroom on the first floor and all our bedrooms are upstairs. We also will have a full attached apartment we plan to rent out for the additional income. The central coast is a very desirable place to live in California. We live in San Luis Obispo which is a great college town near the beach and lots of wineries, hiking trails, a charming downtown, and small community. It is about half way between Los Angeles and San Fransisco. We may even want to drag you along to go on some family adventures with us! Both sets of grandparents are out of state/country so they come to visit often (Nashville and Canada) so it's worth mentioning them coming around every now and again. There's so much more to say but we look forward to meeting you in an interview and talking specifics or answering any other questions you have :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Feb 2020
From 14 - 16 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Dec 2019
Member since 11 Oct 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Canadian
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Port Elizabeth

Susan C., 2743146

Living in: South Africa

Available: Feb 20 - Mar 20

...

Personal Assistant from Torremolinos-Malaga

Janice W., 2857357

Living in: Spain

Available: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Preferred cities: Torremolinos-Malaga

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X