GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 6 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Minneapolis, MNMcK's Au Pair Job 1667633

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seattle, Washington family with girls 6 & 9

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 6, 9
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact McK B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello - we are 2 parents with two daughters (6 years and 9 years). I work in Marketing at Amazon, Rodney (dad) works for a healthcare technology company.

Our girls go to school < 1km away from our house (you can drive or walk them there), and have a lot of activities (basketball, soccer, swimming, gymnastics, run club, girl scouts, etc). We have had 4 Au Pairs in the past, and are so excited to meet a new one.

Both girls LOVE going to the mall, having friends over, reading, and watching videos on YouTube or going to cinema. We also love traveling, the girls have been to Belize, Mexico, Puerto Rico, AUstralia, Fiji, Honduras, etc. We're always looking forward to our next adventure!

We often have friends over for dinner, drinks, or just to hang out. You're welcome to join us, and also to have your friends over (we'd love to meet them)!

On the weekends, we like to relax, but also get out and have fun. Last night we went to see the Seattle Mariners play baseball, we have soccer, football, baseball, and other sport teams here. We also have amazing hiking about 30 minutes away, beautiful beaches, and a lot to explore.

We live in a great area of Seattle, 5 km from downtown, 230 meters from a lake with a lovely running / biking path, 230 meters from restaurants, a great public transportation system, and weather that is between 3 and 25 degrees celcius. There is a community college that many Au Pairs attend about 6 km away.

We have a 185 square meter house, Our Au Pair would have her own bedroom and space in the finished basement, there is also a bathroom down that which we rarely use, that would be the "Au Pair bathroom." The rest of the family bedrooms are on the first floor and the 2nd floor.

The Au Pair bedroom has a television, lots of storage, a window, a desk, and an armoire. It's very comfortable.

Job Description

We are looking for a nanny to care for our two girls, 6 and 9 years old. We also have a French Bulldog who is a big snuggler. We are looking for someone with strong driving skills (daily or frequent driving, for a few years), our kids are in school Monday through Friday, and would need care 6:30-8:30 am, and 1-6 pm on those days, as well as 1 Saturday evening each month (5 hours). Au Pair responsibilties include

Morning: prepare breakfast and pack lunches for the girls drive the girls to school

Afternoon: pick kids up from school take kids to activities spend time with them after school help with homework make sure kids do their chores let the dog out to go potty.

Someone who likes to cook / bake would be great!

One Saturday evening per month, we would need our Au Pair to stay with the girls so we can have a date night - this is included in the weekly hours that week (would be about 42 hours that week, but fewer most weeks).

We would like someone who can make sure the girls do their home, make their beds, and clean up their messes. If you know sports, the girls are both active in soccer, basketball, gymnastics and swimming, and they'd love to have someone play / teach them more in these areas.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 18 May 2019
Member since 23 Jul 2013

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Le Vesinet

ANNE P., 2459327

Job Location: Ile-de-France, France

Job starts: Aug 19 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

...

Personal Assistant Job in Nairobi

Julie W., 2782933

Job Location: Nairobi Area, Kenya

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X