GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Mesa, AZKathleen's Au Pair Job 2943165

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Amazing Family & House Assistant

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 12, 10
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 10 to 15 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Kathleen B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi! Are you a talented house & family assistant who excels at keeping families organized and cared for?

We are an open-minded, well-traveled family with a work-from-home mom and full-time homeschooling SAHD to two sweet, mature, well-educated boys.

You are articulate, educated, open-minded, and excel at what you do!

Our boys are ages 10 and 12, funny, intelligent, curious and super sweet. They love to play board games, swim, and are engaging conversationalists. They are integral members of our family, meaning we treat them as we treat each other and expect caregivers to do the same. No authoritarians, please.

We are easy-going and accepting, yet hold a high standard when it comes to follow-through and proactive thinking.

Two family members have auto-immune conditions, so please do not be associated with a school or daycare which can trigger health issues for us.

Look forward to knowing you!

Job Description

House Assistant/Tutor/Sitter

Hi! Are you a talented house & family assistant who excels at keeping families organized and cared for?

We are an open-minded, well-traveled family with a work-from-home mom and full-time homeschooling SAHD to two sweet, mature, well-educated boys.

You are an articulate and organized professional who knows how to take-charge of common household duties & errands.

Your passion for details means you get things right the first time.

The idea of joining an intellectual, fun, easy-going family where you get to become an indispensable member of our household is the exact role you've been dreaming of.

You want a flex schedule, yet you are also flexible and easy-going and you are open to this growing from 10 to 30+ hours per week.

You can sous chef, play hide n seek, make appts, and run errands like a pro!

The schedule will have flexibility that in return comes with high expectations for autonomy and “getting the job done.”

Initially, we will provide a direction, however as you get to know us we expect you to take full ownership of responsibilities and we anticipate you’ll become indispensable over time!

We are looking for someone with an optimistic, growth mindset who is proactive, light-hearted, and loves to overdeliver, surprise, and delight.

Job scope may include:

Household

– Run errands, such as groceries, vet, dry cleaners – General organizing of home ‘piles’ to reduce clutter – Remove garbage, recycling, and compos – Schedule home maintenance and repair work, supervise regular vendors (housekeeper, pool service, etc.) – Light home maintenance duties – Research, understand, and execute proper care for household items ranging from the simple (bamboo cooking utensils) to complex & expensive (periodic wax of solid wood furniture) – Retrieve, open, and handle mail & packages – Shop for food, supplies, and other requested items – Schedule, re-order, and re-fill all items (Supplements, pet food, dry goods) – Arrange & manage appointments such as hair, vet, doctor, dentist – Transport kids to appointments and play with boys when mom/dad need to focus on other things —Become a trusted sitter/caretaker to the boys for the occasional date night and/or parents weekend away – Arrange travel plans — Travel with our family to provide additional support abroad (optional)

The compensation for this position is generous and flexible based on experience and drive. Benefits include 20 days paid vacation and 10 paid holidays. We will provide all equipment necessary for the job such as a vehicle, and laptop. This is a part time position with the option to grow into semi or full time. We are flexible when it comes to schedule & days worked as long as we have plenty of advance notice.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Jun 2020
Member since 27 Jun 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 45 miles or 72 KM
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver Job in Croydon

Steve M., 2320339

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear candidate I am a photographer working from home. My Ukrainian wife assists m...

Nanny Job in Ourzdine

Kim L., 2619745

Job Location: Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Morocco

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

A fun, active family. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X