GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
30% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Manhattan, NYCindy's Au Pair Job 2429555

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Great Nanny/Loving Family/NYC and Hamptons

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 12, 10, 5
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Spanish is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Cindy C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Please respond if you are a US citizen or are legally able to work/live in the US (we are not able to sponsor visas) for 1 - 2 years Dear Au Pair/nanny, We think this is a great opportunity to live in a really beautiful part of the world. We are a loving, warm and funny family. We spend our weekends with our kids, we are an active family and do lots of fun activities. We play sports, do a lot of soccer, ice-skate in the winter, museums, birthday parties, library trips. During the summer it is lots of beach firers, barbecues, time at the beach and pool, etc We want someone who can live with us easily. You must be neat and tidy and respectful. This is not an opportunity to party excessively and if that is soley what you are looking for, you will not be happy with us. We will work on a schedule to make sure you have plenty of time to explore, make friends and enjoy yourself. Driving is essential as well as pool safety. If this sounds interesting, please email. Tell us about yourself and your background. What did you study in school? What are your interests? What experience have you had babysitting? We look forward to getting to you know you better and telling you more about ourselves. We had a very good experience with our current nanny, who came to us following a great MidWestern University. We also spent a wonderful year with a woman who took a gap year between Highschool and college. Bye

Job Description

We are a dual parent working family in Manhattan and we will spend the summer in East Hampton. We need someone to help us with childcare and be a happy, healthy addition to our family! We had a live in nanny for the past 8 years who joined us from college. She has been an AMAZING part of our family and she left to finish her master's degree in education and start teaching! Since then, we have had a nanny for 1 year (who took a gap year before returning to college). We have three wonderful, funny kids: age 12 (boy) and age 10 (girl) and a 5 year old boy. We spend most of our time in Manhattan, but are in East Hampton for the summer. Manhattan All 3 kids will be in school. The job will basically be from 7:30-9AM and 2:30PM - evenings during the week, occasional days (when kids are off for example), occasional weekends and such. We are very respectful of hours and making sure we are getting the support we need and you are having a good experience in NYC. The kids have activities, so some days you will pick all 3 up and most days you will get one and bring that one to their activity. You will help with dinner and homework help is very important. This generally means keeping up on what they each have to do and "gently reminding" them to do it! Organization and being calm are key attributes. The 5 year old can be asking you to read to him while you have to ensure the older ones are focussed on what he needs to do etc. Most often me (the Mom) or another sitter will have one kid, they are rarely all home at the same time! But I like to describe the "worst case" and make sure that chaos is something you remember from your childhood or you have babysat for :) You have your own room in Manhattan, great light, and share a bathroom with the kids. Summer and some weekends We have a pool (so safe swimming and watching is essential), we live 1 mile to the beach and have bikes and a car for use, and walking distance to the town of Waiscott and about 4 miles to Sag Harbor, Bridgehampton and East Hampton. Your room is private with its own bath and beautiful light. Safe Driving is essential! The hours will be somewhat flexible, but likely 7-8:30AM some mornings and 2PM - evening on days that you are working. It will include some nights (till 10PM) and some weekends. But we will ensure you will have time off to be a tourist and enjoy the city. This is not a good role for someone who plans to be out very late all the time. Your free time is your own and we are looking for a respectful, considerate person and who will put our kids' care as their first priority. This role is a full time nanny position, in that this person is responsible for the kids. This includes getting them ready for school/sports/pool/activities, being responsible for their school bags etc, picking the kids up and doing activities. This also includes basic cleaning (not heavy cleaning), laundry for kids, running and clearing the dishwasher etc, managing the chores the kid's are responsible for... We would love someone who can cook healthy, interesting meals for the kids. Someone who can help us teach good manners and disipline. We care about their school work, so someone who can do homework and read and support curiosity. For example, maybe plan events to learn about a new country, make a meal from that country and get books from the library about it. We did this last summer with Russia and China and had so much fun. Spanish is a big plus (kids are learning spanish in school). Being able to play any beginner piano with the kids is also great. The kids all take beginner lessons. Thank you so much for reading this. Happy to answer all questions and get to know you better.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2019 - Apr 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Jan 2019
Member since 09 Apr 2009

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken Spanish is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Perth City

Selfy U., 2337538

Job Location: Western Australia, Australia

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in

We are a family of 4 members ( Mum and Dad and two children age 3 and 5 ). We are lo...

Au Pair Job in Florence

Izabella Z., 2656437

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jul 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

Hello Again! We are a small, warm, welcoming family with lots of friends, good food...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X