GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Lutherville, MDSteven's Au Pair Job 1900887

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Two Sweet Boys

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1,3
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Steven M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We have two fun and friendly dogs named Lucas and Annie. Lucas is a big shepherd and barks a lot when people he doesn’t know show up at the house but he doesn’t do anything more than that. He gets to know people very quickly and has never shown any aggressive tendencies beyond “sounding the alarm” when someone arrives. He is very popular with all of our friends and visitors. Annie is a small mixed breed that couldn’t scare a fly if she wanted to. They are very good dogs. They love the kids and the kids love them back.

Our household is relaxed and fun and we are all very activity oriented. The boys spend as much time outside as they can - playing in the yard and exploring the property with us and the dogs. They also go to various camps, gym classes and pre-school activities. They are, fortunately, very good sleepers as well.

Our property is well set up for live-in help as we have lots of room (15 acres) and a furnished apartment that is semi-detached from the main house. It provides great privacy if it is desired. We have a pool that the kids love to play in so a swimmer would be preferred but is not necessary as the kids obviously stay in the shallow end for now. The apartment has its own full kitchen so our au pair will have the option of eating with us or on her own in the apartment. We would be happy with either choice. We also have an extra car that will be available to our au pair at any time for own personal use.

The town we live in is called Lutherville. It’s about 15 minutes outside Baltimore, MD., about 45 minutes from Washington, DC and a little more than an hour from Philadelphia. Lutherville is very pretty and there are lots of schools, universities, restaurants, etc. in the area. It's a great area for jogging, bike riding and many other outdoor sports and activities. The neighborhood is very pretty and our neighbors are friendly. There is a horse farm adjacent to our property.

Job Description

Dear Prospective Au Pair -

My wife Meghan and I (Steven) are looking for an au pair to help us care for our two sons and a baby that is due in Nov. George is approx 2 ½ and Charlie just turned 1. The boys are healthy, happy and very sweet. Meghan and I are pretty easy going and have had almost zero problems with the nannies and babysitters we’ve employed thus far. We are looking for someone who truly and naturally cares about children. Beyond that we’d like someone who will be happy to be here sharing our home with us so that in the end everyone’s lives will be enriched by the experience. We are fairly casual in our management style so we may be a better fit for someone that is naturally inclined to self-motivation. We are relatively flexible with schedules and lifestyle and just hope to find someone that will be as considerate of our wants and needs as we plan to be with hers.

A couple of important points about our needs:

- Experience is important to us. We prefer someone with past experience in child care - the more the better. Someone who has been an au pair before or studied childhood care / education or worked with children in a professional setting would be a big plus. It's ok too if the only experience was at home looking after your siblings or sitting for the neighbor's kids but we'd like to hear as much about your experience as you can tell us. Candidates that can provide references from people they've worked with before will have a big advantage so please let us know if you can provide that.

- We really do need a safe, fairly experienced driver because we need help taking the boys to and from school and other activities.

- We also need someone with pretty good English. It doesn’t have to be perfect or even “very” good but the kids are just now learning to speak so it’s important that anyone they spend a lot of time with can help them develop their language skills. Exposing them to a foreign language would also be great but at this stage English needs to come first.

I’m sure You'll want to know more about our family and what it would be like to live with us but I hope this gives you a general idea of who we are and what kind of person might be a good fit for us. Thank you for considering us and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, - Steven and Meghan

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Jul 2022
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 07 May 2022
Member since 12 Aug 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
17-22 year olds
No preference years of education
Couples accepted



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Millbrae

Ofelia N., 3233113

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jul 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in San Roque

Andrea v., 3228507

Job Location: Andalucia, Spain

Job starts: Jun 22 - Jun 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

Dear housekeeper, part of our family, We are a happy Dutch family and we live in ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X