GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in Los Gatos, CAMarc's Au Pair Job 1978512

Profile Photos (13) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

San Francisco Fseeks French Au Pair

    Our Family

  • British
  • 60-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 12
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Marc V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello. We are a loving family with 2 girls, ages of girls 19 (Natasha) and 12 (Isabelle). We live in a quiet neighborhood in a town called Los Gatos. We can drive over the hill to Santa Cruz in about 30 minutes where there is a beach, and we are 50 miles South of San Francisco. In winter, the snow is about 3-4 hours away. We have had about 6 Au Pairs in the past and all were good experiences. We are looking for someone who can live with us and let us and be the older sister to the two girls. Natasha went to a French school, since she was 3 years old and speaks French very well. We would like Isabelle to also learn to speak French, hence, you will be ask to speak only French to the girls. We have a swimming pool and a good sized garden. We live in a nice house with a pool and there are other children in the area. We treat our au pairs like they members of the family, You are invited to participate with us in any activity we do and naturally you can spend your free t you wish. We ask and expect that since the children will get attached to you and want to spend their time with you, that you do take some personal time to watch tv with them, paint nails occasionally, etc. You will work 45 hours a week, and will get 1.5 days off per week, and a full weekend every month, simliar to the au pair agencies.

Job Description

You will start your day at about 9am with Isabelle, give her breakfast and then you can either take her to the park,library or whatever you like. Belle has school 3 days a week, from 9 till noon. At 12:00 you will pick up Belle, feed her lunch and put her down for a nap. You will collect Natasha from school at 2.45. Natasha will be doing her homework. During the time Bella is sleeping you will do laundry for the kids, prepare food for kids supper and generally tidy the girls rooms tidy up anything you have been doing in the house. At 2:30 Bella will wake. You will take Natasha to swimming at 5 pick her up at 6.30. You will finish your day at 5pm will have all day Friday off and Saturday until about 3-5pending on what we are doing. You will work some Sundays. You will have your own room. Your room is not in the same area as the other bedrooms, so you have privacy. You have a TV and a DVD in your room.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2022 - Dec 2022
From 3 - 3 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 16 Sep 2022
Member since 25 Oct 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
Female candidates
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Pest

Eva-Jane W., 3239241

Job Location: Budapest, Hungary

Job starts: Sep 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

Our son is turning 2 in November and has a lot of energy, he already knows his colou...

Nanny Job in Hilliard

Naomi A., 2223451

Job Location: OH, United States

Job starts: Feb 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X