GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 19 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Longmont, COKendra's Au Pair Job 1825327

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

AP wanted for family of 4

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1, 4
  • Has pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Kendra P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are seeking an Au Pair or nanny.

We were thinking of a start date ASAP. A Spanish speaking AP is preferred but not required. Our family consists of my husband John, me, Tomi (a 4-year-old girl) and Aria (a baby girl 7 months old) and we have a dog and outdoor cat. We live on a 10-acre hemp farm in the country 3 miles outside the city of Longmont, CO. Colorado is famous for being one of the most beautiful states in the USA. My husband and I both work from home. We run two businesses. Tomi is in daycare Mon-Fri from 9-5:30 but we will likely decrease that to three days a week with an Au Pair. I would like to take the family to live in Ecuador and Peru from Jan.-March 2021. We are seeking an AP to work 45 hours a week to help with taking care of the kids and who is willing to pitch in with everything we need help with including cooking, cleaning, errands, laundry etc. The AP guidelines allow an AP to do anything that is child related. One can justify any task as child related (cooking food the kids will eat, laundry that contains kids clothes, showing the kids how to clean up the kitchen etc). It all comes down to whether or not the AP is willing to do these tasks. Some people like to cook, clean and organize, others don’t and those that don’t and just want to focus on kids, are not a good fit for our household because I’m seeking someone to replace me so I can work full time and I do these things every day while taking care of the kids. I watch the kids as I do these tasks by finding Tomi something to do and Aria will be doing tummy time or I may be wearing her while I do these tasks. We also want to AP to have fun with the kids by going to the playground, the beach nearby, playing outside, going to museums etc. We would like to take road trips on some weekends to show you around beautiful Colorado. We are especially interested in someone who is a good cook, who enjoys cooking and has experience. An AP that is smart, organized and enjoys keeping the house clean and tidy. Food: We like to eat healthy: lower carb and organic. We do eat animal protein. We have never had an AP before but we are excited to have a Spanish speaking AP to become a part of our family. We want our family to be fluent in Spanish especially our children so it is important that you only speak Spanish with the kids and pretend that you don’t understand them if they speak English back to you as they need to practice speaking Spanish every chance they get. Of course, we want to help you improve your English if that is what you want so we are willing to compromise so that we are both improving our languages. Learning Spanish as a family is very important to us. Colorado is an ideal state if you love the outdoors. It is the capital of hiking, biking, skiing and all outdoor adventures. We love to have fun as a family and we go to all the events, festivals, concerts, gatherings we can find. There is a lake 5 miles from our house and we have a swimming pond in our yard and a large garden. As far as our beliefs, we are politically Conservative and spiritually we are Christians but we do not go to church. We would let you borrow our car whenever you needed it we would charge a small fee for mileage just to cover the gas and basic maintenance.

Job Description

Family of 4 seeking a personal assistant to assist with cooking, cleaning, errands and admin.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Jan 2021
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Sep 2020
Member since 31 Mar 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Bruxelles

hila b., 1846525

Job Location: Brussels (Bruxelles), Belgium

Job starts: Oct 20 - Nov 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

we are a family with 5 children, the 3 elder ones don't need to be taken care of and...

Personal Assistant Job in Sea Cliff

Ron D., 2778436

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X