GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
27% 11 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Livingston, NJDarren's Au Pair Job 2958221

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for an AuPair, Nanny, Babysitter for 3 kids

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 0,4,7
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Darren S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a family of 4. I am the Pediatrician medical doctor specialized in Neonatal Intensive Care in Livingston, New Jersey. I work at the Saint Barnabas Hospital near my home. I should leave early around 7am in the morning because of my work schedule from 7:30am to 4pm. I also work all night 5 times in a month but would not affect your work hours mostly. My husband is a CEO of e Commerce business and spends most of his time at his company. This means he also leaves at 8am and gets home between 6pm. He is very busy but loves his job and loves outdoor activities with kids. His company is importing, exporting, and retailing of premium organic natural foods and cosmetics. We have 2 young kids and 3 monhts old infant: My son who is 7 is obsessed with Hotwheel sports cars. He also loves to piano, sing, and do crafts. He is in elementary school 1st grade now and goes to school Monday through Friday. The school starts at 8:20 am to 2pm. After regular school, he stays for after school program or pick him up at 2 for extra activities such as Taewondo, soccer, and piano lesson. My daughter is 4 and very into Hotwheel sports cars as well like her brother. She loves to dress up, sing, draw, and build things with blocks. She is currently in day care from 8:30am to 4pm. I and my husband were born in South Korea but my husband moved to USA in 1998 and I moved here after I got married with him in 2010. We would like to say we are very Americanized so enjoy American and Korean culture. You are more than welcome to enjoy both culture while you are here. My 3 kids were born and raised in USA so they are bilingual. For a full schedule, please check our profile page. This schedule is fairly fixed as far as our needs, but I will always be willing to change if you would like to do an activity during your scheduled work hours. I and my husband do have certain hours in the day. However, we are flexible with what days you would like off and if something comes up and you need to be off that morning, or afternoon, I will try my best to accommodate your interests. We encourage you to discover New York City, make new friends, enjoy your time out or relaxing at home. You would be a part of the family so there are no special rules about what you can and cannot do. The same rules apply for all of us. You can eat anything you see, and you are able to drive our family cars both on and off-duty. There are several colleges near my home, so you can take some courses during daytime. This brings us to the last piece, our CITY. We live in Beautiful Livingston, New Jersey very near Manhattan and New York city. Many neighbors commute to Manhattan and New York city by public transportations. This city is a wonderful mix of variety of culture. The people are very friendly, the food is amazing, and best of all, we live in an upper middle class community where is very safe and clean. Our home is about 10 to 15 minutes away from all of the major stores, restaurants, pubs, and of course tourist attractions like parks, zoo and Manhattan & New York city nightlife. Our ideal au pair is very simple to describe. It is someone who will love and care for our children as if they are her own. We believe in honesty and open communication. Never hesitate to come to us if you need to ask a question or you need our help in some way. Well, I hope this gave you an idea of what our family is like and how excited we are for you to be a part of it during your year in America. We will do our very best to make you feel like part of the family! Best, Drace Kim

Job Description

Au Pair workers are required to help families with childcare duties. You may also perform domestic tasks and some housekeeping duties for kids. This work does not require that the host family reside the child care provider in their own home. You can commute if you live around our home. • Dressing and bathing small children. • Assisting children´s meals. • Taking children to and from school. • Monitoring child activity. • Cleaning children´s bedroom • Being flexible and adaptable. • Having time management skills. • Being patient. • Having good communication skills. • Being tidy and reliable. • Having multitasking skills. • Being able to work under minimum supervision. • Being able to work under stressful circumstances. • Having planning skills. • Having good judgment skills. * High School Diploma as a minimum * A clear criminal record * A driver´s license history in order to take children to school and activities.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Aug 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Aug 2020
Member since 27 Jul 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Guangzhou

Tilo D., 2854854

Job Location: Guangdong, China

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in

I am working mother. My baby boy is 1 year old. I am looking for a nanny for my son ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X