GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
18% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Las Vegas, NVKristen's Au Pair Job 1890761

Profile Photos (30) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

LV family seeks energetic nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 1,3,6,8
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Kristen C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Our family lives in a gated community in North West Las Vegas. I am kindergarten teacher, and my husband works for a casino. We have a 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son who attend school full time, a 3 year old daughter who will be in preschool a few afternoons per week, and a 1 year old daughter. We also have 2 small elderly dogs. We enjoy doing family activities throughout Las Vegas. We like to camp and travel when we can. Our kids are energetic and get along well with others- adults and kids. Since I'm a teacher, we are pretty flexible with allowing our AuPair to take time off when I'm off of work (holidays and summer.) We had a wonderful experience with an AuPair for the last 3 years, but she is moving to a new city for graduate school. We hope to find another individual we can completely trust with our family.

Job Description

We are looking for a trustworthy individual to join our household and care for our young children. We have no family in the area, so we would love to hire someone we can depend on to care for our kids when we are at work. We need someone available to start work in early August. The job would include caring for the 2 youngest children from about 7:30am- 4:30/5pm Monday-Friday, and 2 additional weekend nights per month (pre-arranged, generally every other Saturday night- but can be flexible). Occasionally we will need you to work a little longer if I have to work late at school. Our daughter will need to be dropped off and picked up from preschool 3 mornings a week (we have a car for you to use to drive the kids around.) Safe driving is a must. Sometimes we will also need help driving/ picking up the kids to/from activities (dance lessons, sports practices, etc. )depending on our schedules. We are looking for an individual who enjoys being active with the kids. In Las Vegas, this sometimes requires creativity, due to seasonal excessive heat. An ideal candidate would be someone with good organizational skills, and calm but firm discipline with the children. We need someone who is willing to do light housework (empty/load dishwasher daily, wash/ put away the kids laundry weekly, tidy up toys daily/ assisted by the kids) and occasional quick errands as well as prepare and clean up after breakfast and lunch for the kids. Willingness to help with occasional dinner prep is a bonus, but not required. It is also important that our AuPair cleans up after him/herself. With 4 kids, the last thing we need is another person to clean up after. We have 2 small, non-needy dogs, and at times may need dog sitting if we need to travel. We plan to pay $300 per week. Our house has an attached casita (another master suite) with full bathroom and separate entrance, and we make a point to respect our AuPair's private time when he/she is "off the clock." This also gives us some time alone with our kids.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2019 - Dec 2019
From 10 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 31 Aug 2019
Member since 25 Jul 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Nippori

Ashleigh Kay W., 2834653

Living in: Japan

Available: Nov 19 - Jun 20

Hello My name is Ashleigh, you can just call me Ash. I'm a 24 English female that ...

Housekeeper Job in Makati

Ma A., 2845822

Job Location: Manila, Philippines

Job starts: Nov 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

My family is a Filipino-American household. English is mostly spoken in the house, ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X