GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
47% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Chinese Family in King of Prussia, PAsiqi's Au Pair Job 2843493

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Philadelphia looking for help to look after 1 year old

    Our Family

  • Chinese
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact siqi t.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Job Description

Hi, I am looking for a babysitter for my one-year old boy and I want to know if you will be interested in this position. We are looking for someone who can start latest on Jan 17, 2020(can be negotiable). This is a full-time, live in position.

About my family. My husband is Turkish and I am Chinese. Both of us came to US for school when we were 18. We meet in college, later we got married and now we have a 13-month boy. I was a full-time mom for a while but recently I found a job, so I need help with taking care of my son while we are working during the day. Both of us have a relatively busy work schedule. We normally get out of house at 7:40 in the morning and will be back around 6:40 in the afternoon. We are very friendly and kind, we will be helpful whenever you needed. But I think we are not over social person, because our work is stressful and after work we just like to relax and watch tv. Our weekends are calm as well, we might just go to the park or mall. We don’t travel much. We do have 2 little dogs, they can be loud sometimes (especially around other dogs, they are not dog friendly) and will follows you everywhere, so it is important that you are a dog person. We will install camera in the house, to check on our son. So if you are applying for this job, we hope that you are comfortable with this.

What we are looking for. We are looking for someone who can looking after my son Monday to Friday from 7:40 to 6:40. Ideally full-time, live in. My son wakes up around 7:30 and sleeps around 8:30. He eat 3 times a day, takes 2 nap a day (2 hours total), and have tons of energy! Your responsibility will be meal prep, feed him 3 times a day, diaper change, bath him and entertain him. One thing I would like to point out is that he has a lot of energy, and he loves running around and we are looking for someone who can keep their eyes on him all the time. In addition, you will need to take the dogs out to for potty break twice a day. Because they bark too much when they are together, you will need to take them out separately. So above are the minimum requirement that we have for a candidate. It will be a plus if you can cook for us, do grocery shopping, light house cleaning (no laundry, basically cleanup the kitchen, living room floor, our son’s room, your own room and bathroom), and willing to help when needed (sometimes we might not be able to make it to home at 6:40 then we will need your help, or weekends may need your help to watch him for 2-3 hours a day).

About the location. We are located 15 minutes away from Philadelphia, PA. The house is in a gated community, and they are restaurant and grocery about 5 minutes’ drive. This is a new house, and you will have your own room and sharing bathroom with my son.

If you are interested in this position, please let me know! When you respond I would like to know a little bit more about you. There are couple questions I have in mind. 1. Could you tell me a little bit about yourself? Why you will be doing full-time, live in babysitter. Do you have your own family that you need to take care? How often you need to go home to visit your family and where do you live? The reason why I am asking is that we are looking for long-term help (minimum 6 month, hopefully it can be much longer than that), we would like to know how committed you are to this job. 2. Do you have any experience with 1-year old boy? Any experience is fine! 3. Can you get along well with dog? 4. What is your expected salary? Can you also help with the cooking, light house cleaning and some weekend hours? Please be more specific of how many hours you are willing to work. 5. What kind of family that you are looking for? Please let us know if you have demand! We will try our best to accommodate that. Look forward for your respond!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2020 - May 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Feb 2020
Member since 27 Oct 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Paris

fatima F., 2911197

Living in: France

Available: Mar 17 - Jan 19

Preferred cities: Dubai

HELLO PARENTS or SINGLE PARENT aim serious, and always take care of home and child ...

Nanny Job in Doha

chadi z., 2908996

Job Location: Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X