GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Corte Madera, CARichard's Au Pair Job 2003530

Profile Photos (15) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking au pair for 2 boys, ages 8 and 13 years old

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8, 13
  • Has pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Richard H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Thank you for your interest in our profile. We are both working professionals with a growing family. We have 2 boys, who will be ages 8 and 13 years old this fall. Our ideal au pair will be like a new member of our family, and help us with our boys day like preparing a school lunch and snacks, school drop-off and pick-up, afternoon care of our 8 year old, and afternoon activities like library and soccer for the older boy. Candidates must have experience in a multi-child household. We live 15 minutes north of San Francisco just across the Golden Gate Bridge in beautiful Marin county. We are 30 minutes away from the sandy beaches of the Pacific Ocean, 1 hour away from the California wine country of Napa and Sonoma, and 3 hours from Lake Tahoe and the majestic Sierra mountains.

Job Description

We have 2 boys, who will be ages 8 and 13 years old this fall. Our current J-1 au-pair will complete her year will us in October, and we are beginning the interview process for her replacement now. You must have an active drivers license and be comfortable driving our youngest son to/from school and activities, and running errands. We have a car for your use. Light houskeeping and cooking for children is required. Occasional evening work (up to 5 hours per week) is also needed. Our older son had exceptional early language skills and we would like to include structured learning in his afternoon care and daily activities. A candidate with experience in childhood education is ideal. We are also interested in exposing our boys to an additional foreign language - and will prefer candidates that are fluent in Russian or Mandarin.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2022 - Nov 2022
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 21 Jul 2022
Member since 30 Jul 2008

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Mesa

Nicole D., 3243692

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Preferred cities: Manhattan

Hello there! My name is Nicole . I am from Phoenix, Arizona. I received my degree in...

Housekeeper Job in Venezia

Walter B., 3240960

Job Location: Veneto, Italy

Job starts: Jul 22 - Jul 22

Position is: , 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X