GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Chicago, ILMary's Au Pair Job 2093590

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a Nurturing Au Pair for 3 kids in Chicago

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 7,5,2
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Mary F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Welcome to our family! This is going to be a very exciting year for all of us. Not only will you have the opportunity to experience life in America for one year, our family will have the opportunity to learn about a new culture and make a life long friend.

We are the family. We live in Chicago, IL. There are several neighborhoods in Chicago. We live in Lakeview (NW of downtown about 10 minutes). We live near public transportation so you can explore everything the city has to offer (restaurants, shops, cafes, many school campuses and so much more). We are very close to many Universities so please explore the school options and take some of your courses if you would like.

You will soon see our family is just like yours. My name is Mary and my husband is Aaron. Our children are Jack- almost 7 years old, Parker- age 5 and Isabelle- almost 2. All of our kids have a lot of energy and love sports (swimming, soccer baseball, tennis, and gymnastics). Also, they love the park, hikes and bike rides. You need a lot of energy to keep up! They love music and all play the piano (daily) and love to dance to all types of music! Most importantly, they are happy and loving children.

Both Aaron and I work 5 days a week. Aaron works in Finance and Mary works at the University of Chicago in Education. I have a flexible job and am able to work from home often. We help get the three kids to school from 7AM to 8:30AM.

A typical day for you would start at 7:00am to help us get the kids to school. At 7am we would love some help feeding the kids breakfast and a quick kitchen pickup. You would have from 9am to 2pm free most days (although we may need some help once or twice a week during the day if kids are home from school. Or if you like grocery shopping or running errands). We need help with the kids sometime between 2pm to 8pm most weekdays.

Aaron and I enjoy going out to dinner and to a movie once a week if possible (so help until 10pm once a week would be great). This is our way of spending some quiet time together. We would need you to take care of the children on a Friday or Saturday night sometimes too. We try and make weekend’s family time. We might go to the park, a movie or out to eat. We also travel 1 weekend a month. You are always welcome to join us. That will be up to you. We know you will have things you will want to do in your free time and only have one year in America to do them all.

Our ideal au pair is someone who will love and care for our children as if they are her own. We are looking for someone very good with kids (and able to handle 3 kids). We are looking for someone with a nurturing style who has a lot of experience with kids (and loves kids and kids love them!). We believe in honesty and open communication. Please come to us if you need to ask a question or you need our help in some way. Also, our kids are in a lot of activities so we need someone organized, responsible and punctual.

Well, I hope this gave you an idea of what our family is like and how excited we are for you to be a part of it during your year in America. We will do our very best to make you feel like part of the family!

Love,

The 's

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to live with us in the Lakeview neighborhood in Chicago, IL. We are looking for an easy going person who is good with kids (multiple kids). Someone who can help make breakfast in the morning and get the kids organized for school. In the afternoon we need assistance with picking up kids and getting them to activities, helping cook dinner, do dishes and help the kids get to bed. It's a lot of work but will be very rewarding too. We are a fun family who travel a lot and are always busy with sports, festivals etc.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 30 Oct 2019
Member since 28 Jul 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Tsada

Eunkyung S., 2989193

Job Location: Paphos, Cyprus

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-out, 10 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Zurich

Polina S., 2983258

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Oct 20 - Nov 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are a nice happy easy-going multinational family of 4 living in Zurich neighbourh...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X