GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Charleston

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (20) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Au Pair Job in Charleston with American Host Family

Our Family
American
30-something
1 Child
Age 2
Has pets
Christian
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
As Needed hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Our daughter is an "easy going" 2 year old who is smart and loving. We also have a 7 year old Labrador retriever, who is very protective of our daughter and family--but easily warms to new "members" of the family. Seeking someone with flexible hours and willingness to be part of our family for their nannying time with us!

Click to see more

Job Description

We are an active duty military family from the United States, moving to Okinawa, Japan for 3 year orders (July 2017-July 2020). Mother is a neonatal intensive-care unit physician with demanding hours (both day and nights as well as transporting infants across the Pacific Ocean to higher levels of care--sometimes gone for days) and father's job requires return travel to the U.S.A. for several months a year. When father is home with family, nannying needs may only be to assist with taking child to and from school daily and providing care until parents are home from work. Other weeks may be more demanding, if father is not in the home and mother is working nights or is out on transport calls (which may mean she is away from home for several days at a time). During this time, the nanny would be expected to assist with taking our daughter to and from school, then dinner/bedtime routine and watching overnight. More details available upon interviewing.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Job Availability
Jul 2017 - Aug 2017
From 6 - 36 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate64%
Last Login20 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since17 May 2017 Favorite Adds45/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in New Delhi

Shimpy K., 2263785

Job Location: Delhi, India

Job starts: May 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in, 50-40 Hrs/week

Hi, we're a family of three living in New Delhi. Both my husband and I work, and in ...

Pet Sitter Job in San Rafael

Rheinhardt G., 2446370

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in, 25-40 Hrs/week

I work very long hours and would like someone to care for my 3 year old golden retri...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X