GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 207 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Canton, MISarah's Au Pair Job 3077540

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Michigan Family seeks French Speaking Nanny/Tutor

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 11, 0
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English and French are required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Sarah M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Future Nanny,
We are very excited at the prospect of having a live-in nanny join our family. We have been married for over 10 years & have an 11-year-old son who is in 6th grade & a newborn. We live in a beautiful, friendly neighborhood outside of Ann Arbor, Michigan that has all the amenities you would want in a home. Mr. is the CEO of a technology company & Mrs. is a Real Estate Broker. We are fortunate to have flexibility to work from home as needed, but do work 6 days a week. We enjoy going to the movies, traveling the world, playing board games, learning & comedy. We are a very physically active family who also enjoys going for walks, hikes, working out & adventure. Mr. is fluent in French, Mrs. is proficient in French and we wish for our kids to be fluent, thus the requirement of speaking French.

Job Description

We are looking for a motivated & qualified nanny to live-in & care for our newborn & assist with tutoring/activities of our 11-year-old son. Candidate should feel comfortable being a part of a fast-moving, friendly family and able to drive as needed. We are looking for someone who will be a team player & pitch in around the house. Punctuality, responsibility & a sense of humor are necessary. We travel a lot as well, so looking for someone who is comfortable traveling with us as needed.
Duties will include, but not limited to, assistance with our newborn including nights, helping with grocery shopping, prepping family meals, keeping the nursery & playroom tidy, assisting with french & academic tutoring of our 11-year-old, as well as driving him to & from school. Driver's License preferred, but if not, then nanny would need to be willing to get one in the US upon arrival.
We will provide a car for transportation needs, food with the family, a private bedroom w/adjacent bathroom, & amenities in the home that include a gym & home theatre.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Last logged in 06 Feb 2023
Member since 14 Apr 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, French is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
Female candidates
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - African
  • - French
We speak:
English
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Marbella

Grace S., 3294089

Job Location: Andalucia, Spain

Job starts: Jan 23 - Jan 23

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Newtown

LORI H., 1498303

Job Location: PA, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X